We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn, as my usual hotel brands were not available. I was in the Greenville area for business and traveling alone. Hotel is very nicely designed and well maintained. Rooms are nice, spacious, and very clean. I found the large wall mounted soap/shampoo dispensers in the bathroom odd.
As many others have commented, the employees are exceptionally nice here. The hotel offers a nightly manager's reception with drinks and food, as well as complimentary breakfast. They also offer popcorn and soda in the evenings. Food choices at breakfast were just your standard fare, but they need more healthy options.
They need to upgrade the internet. The free WIFI did not work very well for me. The signal in room was weak and slowed down at times. I was not able to get much work done due to the wifi signal.
The hotel is located in a cogested area, but there is plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Its not difficult to get in/out of parking lot. You'll just spend some time on the road during peak traffic times.
Overall, a good choice in the area. I would defintely consider Drury Inn based on my experience at this location. Hotel seems to be comfortable for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the moment I entered to inquire about room rates to finally making a reservation the service was outstanding !! This was our first time EVER staying and it WILL NO BE OUR LAST!! The room was super spacious, the breakfast was fantastic, the managers social hour was great and the price was very reasonable. I'd recommend staying here any day!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Overall, my stay was excellent. Food was great, rooms were spotless, parking wasn't ridiculous. But my favorite part about my stay was how friendly the staff is. I would come back and get a drink after training all day, and Brian would just start a conversation as if we had known each other for years. I loved staying here and would HIGHLY recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrigmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wheelchair softball team visited for a tournament last week. Booked 10 rooms with very little effort. Rooms were spacious and accessible for our needs, parking was adequate. Breakfast attendants were helpful. After hours, one of the employees brought over paper plates and napkins for pizza we'd ordered without anyone asking, was a nice touch.

Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent 4 nights in this hotel last week. The minute you walk in, you are truly treated by family. I was looking at real estate and each day they asked me where I had been, what I had liked etc. The hotels shines from top to bottom. The breakfast was typical Southern, meaning anything you want. There is a nice happy hour at the end of the day where upon you get three alcoholic drinks per person. There is also food. My only suggestion would be to have some lower caloric nibbles like cheese and crackers, fruit etc,
I left some clothes there and they were glad to mail them home for free!
If you have a car, it is only about 20 minutes from town.
The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am actually writing this review mid stay, because I had a little free time, and didnt want to forget to do so. This was my first stay at a Drury Inn and Suites, and if the experience I had in Greenville is any indication, this is a fantastic company.

The location of this hotel is choice. Right off of the interstate, you are right across from a shopping center that has a Whole Foods market, yogurt shop, Cracker Barrel, etc. so you dont feel isolated.

Right from the start, you are greeted by a friendly, warm staff. Every Drury Inn employee you pass smiles warm and asks how your stay is, and if you require anything. As a business traveler its always nice to be treated with hospitality.

The room, while nothing particularly special, was clean, great smelling and had modern amenities like fast wireless, HD flat panel TV with 80+ channels, etc. The in shower dispensers full of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner were a neat touch in the bathroom.

The breakfast layout was very good, with hot, fresh selections, and large enough to accommodate several diners without having to stand in line. The 5:30-7:00pm "kick back" was just awesome. After a long day of training, coming back to the hotel with hot foods (chicken tenders, baked potatoes, mac and cheese, veggies, etc.) plus 3 free adult beverages was icing on the top of a great stay.

The hotels ranking above Drury in Greenville must be off the charts good, as the Drury was a breath of fresh air, and a truly great customer experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel with my two teenagers. We checked in about 6 pm and headed for the Kick Back. The kids had mac and cheese with nachos while I ate a salad and baked potato. Dinner included with the price of our stay - bonus!

Our room was clean and a reasonable amount of space. We had two queen beds which were spacious enough for us. Plenty of pillows to choose from and the hallways were quiet.

We had breakfast the next morning before checking out. Again, plenty of choices and the staff was continually refilling the serving chafers so that everyone had enough to eat. Staff also roamed the eating area cleaning up and ensuring that everyone had a place to sit and eat.

My teenagers rate this as their favorite place to stay in Greenville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
732 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
2.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing