We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to relax while in bussines trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Queretaro City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to relax while in bussines trip”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

location is great, very close to major highways a lot of places to eat clsoe by, staff is very nice always help full and very friendly, room is very confortable great after a hard day of work, exelent price agains quality

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    123
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
224
128
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stay at this hotel 2 times a year for our family trips down south. We can count on a clean, quiet room, and a good breakfast. This trip was no exception. Courteous staff, firm bed, and hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Drury knows how to make guests comfortable. A very good breakfast, ample linens, an evening event featuring a couple of free drinks and finger food (can easily make a meal) plus the pet's allowed policy combine with local (walking distance) food/shopping that is second to none. We'll never stay anywhere else when there's a Drury in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This 6 story hotel is well situated near 385 and 85 outside of Greenville. It is a busy area and traffic was slow on a Saturday night. Chain restaurants and stores galore in this area, but the charm is all downtown, not out here.

Regardless, I thought the hotel was great for the money and easily held its own against Hampton inn or holiday inn express or that type of competition. It isn't a Sheraton. I am rating it based on value.

The free breakfast was very good with a large, clean sitting area. I would rate that aspect an A or A+. The room itself was clean and above average in size with what appeared to be marble tiles in the bathroom, again a step above the competition. The pool was indoor/outdoor and sizable, again beating the competition.

The free popcorn and happy hour are nice little bonuses, but we arrived too late for the latter. As long as they don't force their clientele to chug warm Coors light, a free happy hour can only be a plus.

I have stayed at a few Drurys and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank matrepok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It does not measure up with the Holiday Inns and Hampton Inns. Maybe close to an old Best Western. Very outdated and antiquated. Not a top 25 choice in Greenville. Try the Hamptons or Holiday Inns. The Pelham road hotels have better access.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and to provide a clean and comfortable stay for every guest. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the décor of our hotel. Drury hotels are updated every few years to keep a fresh new look; however, we realize the décor may not suit everyone. Our continued focus is providing excellent service to our guests.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Thank you!
Michael L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms was very clean and comfortable. We loved the hot tub and pool area as well as the pop corn. And they offer a free dinner/snack time with hot foods and alcohol drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank coyotetommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We love the Drury brand. It is a great hotel in Greenville. The staff was very pleasant. The pool was great (half indoors/half outdoors). One night there, the fire alarm went off due to an idiot smoking in the hall way. The staff moved quickly and helped calm my kids down after the all clear.
This was a great place to meet up with friends and hang out, playing games with free drinks and snacks. We will come back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
693 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing