We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2010

After reading the reviews, we chose to stay here and were not disappointed. While the hotel is wonderful, it's the staff who really make this a special place to stay. From the minute we walked in, the friendly atmosphere was obvious. The ladies who served the evening refreshments were so cheerful...the front desk attendants...warm and welcoming. We also really loved the convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siamese4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

I totally agree with most everything everyone else had written- we even had the same problem with the waffles sticking to the waffle iron, but not a big deal for us. This is a great hotel with great, attentive staff. We loved all the free stuff like the evening kickback foods and free popcorn and soda after we got out of the pool at 11:00 p.m. Although the pool is heated and we were there in June when it had been in mid 90's, the pool was freezing cold.One more minor negative thing was the pillows. I, along with a couple of others in our group, woke up with stiff necks. The breakfast is very good as far as hotel breakfast goes. We have stayed in Drury inns and suites many times in other places but this one is the BEST one we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lukesmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Our family has been on the road for a couple of weeks now, and we have stayed in several different chain hotels. Some have been good, and some...not so much. I will say that the Drury Inn & Suites in Greenville, SC is the best hotels that we have stayed in so far! We had a one bedroom King suite. It gave us all plenty of space to spread out and unwind at the end of our days exploring the great downtown area as well as the numerous waterfalls in the SC/NC/GA vacinity. Breakfast was great...the kids loved the popcorn in the afternoons, and the evening kickback time provided a nice sampling of eggrolls, chicken wings, hot dogs, etc. This is our first time staying in Drury Inns, but it definitely won't be our last. Thanks Drury for a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cord_N_Nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Really, from the granite tables, floors etc.....to the free breakfast, and great snacks at %:30 PM.....this hotel chain is the best my wife and I have EVER stayed at in our lives! Yes, we have stayed at Hilton, Country Inn, Best Western, Sleep Inn, etc.......Drury not only gives you so much for your dollar, they also do it with a smile on their face all day long! We had better service having our breakfast and dinner there than we have had at many restaurants. My wife ever had a few drinks on the house while there. From now on, Drury is at the top of our list. Thank you everyone at Drury for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justcollectingdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Rather than echo everything everyone has said about the staff here wanting to be helpful I will just say it's all true.

I would offer some criticism that makes this a 4-rating hotel rather than a 5 for me.
- too many flies in the dining area with no attempts to control them
- bed was not at all comfortable
- our room had several maintenance issues - outlets not working properly, bathroom fan not working among them
- parking is a real problem at times
- simple things like some non-stick spray at the waffle maker during breakfast hours would help
- the location is generally a strength but the freeway intersection is confusing to travelers, the mall across the street is good but there isn't a safe way to walk there, the road is the busiest one in Greenville and hard to travel at certain times of the day

The hotel still gets a definite thumbs up for me but the things here they can address should be worked on.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keatingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

We appreciate you choosing the Drury Inn and Suites in Greenville for your recent stay and taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I have printed your comments to share with our staff so that we can address the issues you found during your stay. Your feedback is vital to our continued pursuit of excellence.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My fiance and our puppy stayed the evening of the fourth of july. It was our first stay at a Drury, and we were impressed with the staff and the amount of free things they give you! Decor seems alittle dated...it may just not be our style. Other guests havent been very good about picking up their pets messes and the toiletries are lacking, but other than that it has been a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn. Very impressive. The hotel is in great shape, the rooms are clean, etc, etc. The real story of this hotel is the staff. I have never experienced a positive, upbeat, cheerful attitude like the staff at this location has. My wife and I were treated as if we were the President and CEO of Drury Inns. Wow.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
733 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
2.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £88 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing