We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenville Marriott(Greenville)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
67
36
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
36
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wine and beergrand babycritical reviewsliving roomwhole foodskitchen areathe location is perfecthotel is situatedtwo double bedsrestaurants and shoppingfitness roomcomfortable stayoatmealfront desk staffmicrowavepantrylinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

What a disappointment to stay here again after a 7-month lapse. What I found was a hotel in disrepair. When I checked into my room, the couch cushions were covered with a crusty white substance. The stools near the kitchen were dirty and the upholstery was worn and ripped. The window in the room fell out when I opened it. After complaining, they could not move me since they were full. The next day they did replace the couch cushions with another set that were worn and dirty, lacking the crusted substance. The hall also smelled horribly. Apparently there were others complaining as I overheard 2 conversations similar to mine at the front desk during my stay.

I had stayed here before and had been pleased. Whatever is happening is a shame as it has ruined this hotel and I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear TravelingPMP,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We have family in the area that had just moved into their home, so we did not want to impose on them by staying there. We had a great time at the hotel, the continental breakfast was just what was expected, and the beds were comfortable. All in all a good place to call a temporary home.

The kitchenette was on par with several of the timeshares that we have used.

We did have a small issue with a rude person at the front desk, but that was handled by the manager without us asking, as he happened to be walking by, heard the exchange, apologized, then solved our problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg would like to thank you for your review and stating "All in all a good place to call a temporary home."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have stayed at several Staybridge locations the past couple of years. They are basically the same with some nicer than others. This location is in good condition, but could use some updating. I was in room #325. The floor near the window and A/C unit was warped badly. I was surprised they would rent a room in that condition. Had someone been sleeping on the other side of the bed they might have tripped in the dark. The staff was very nice and the breakfast and evening snacks were very good. If they make some needed repairs this would really help.

Room Tip: Avoid room 325 unless it has been repaired.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Frank guest reviews such as yours, are appreciated, as they give us the chance to improve. The room will be looked at. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Went to Greenville for an overnite stay, googled 'pet friendly' hotels in the area, Staybridge Suites came up, checked their reviews here on Tripadvisor.com (cuz we always check Tripadvisor no matter where we go!) and although never hearing of Staybridge Suites before, chose to give it a try. We were very impressed with the quality of the room, the bed was very comfy, the linens were plentiful & of good quality, the room had the best-equipped kitchenette I've ever seen, the location was quiet, and although it appeared to be very full, it was very quiet & I never heard any noise from outside the room!! I've stayed in a wide range of accommodations and have had different experiences with places within the same price range as this one - I would have to say, this is one of the better places! It appears to offer long-term stays, probably for people working in the area - and i've stayed in extended stay places before & they usually show much more wear & tear and are more run down... This one is very well kept, the pool and outdoor area and the small pavilion with grills & tables all were a nice touch. I would stay there again if I was in the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg. We hope to see you again when you travel back to to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had to stay here long term for work. I can say that the breakfast is awesome and they have very friendly staff. However, they messed up my bill several times (charging my card over 2k) and gave me the run around. The rooms are cleanish, but have a smokey smell (even if you're in a non smoking room). There are lots of weird bugs. They aren't bed bugs, but they fly and were all over my rooms (I moved several times). Really comfy beds though!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

ArmyNomad,

Thank you for your stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry for the complications experienced during your stay, but pleased the staff was highlight. We are always looking to be the best hotel we can be, and feedback like your will help us to accomplish this. We hope to have the honor of serving you again.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews