We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 days for a wedding in South Carolina and the place was perfect. The place was clean, the room was perfect and there is always coffee in the lobby. Each day they put out a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are happy to read the wedding went well and you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Ten minutes from downtown and one of the cleanest properties I have been to. Great pricing and includes an "ok breakfast". Rooms are small but efficent and customer service was great for entire stay. Right across from a "World Market" and "Whole Foods".

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wvfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are happy to read you think our hotel the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg is one of the cleanest properties you have ever been to. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel chain never disapoints me. I was in Greenville for business and chose this hotel to stay in for just one night. I have no complaints. It is always very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always good and checkout is easy. Hotel staff was very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Room 206 overlooks the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboneroswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are glad to read our hotel the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg never disappoints you! Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was in this hotel for ten days starting 10/16. Well furnished rooms, excellent breakfast and dinner and unmatched hospitality that's how I should sum up my experience. Not to mention very punctual office drop and pick up service and very amiable behavior of all hotel staff including Liz, James Ash and Neil. I almost felt I am living in a family.
The poolside is also beautiful. The building is made in old manor house style which adds to the charm.

Sumantra Chattopadhyay
Jacobs
Kolkata

Room Tip: No tip. Choose any room. Smokers can have smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumantrachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for all your great comments about our staff and hotel the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg, a 10 day stay would give you a good amount of time to be familiar with our hotel. Thank you for your great review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Long day of travel. I arrived a little crabby. Front desk not knowing I was crabby just went about being themselves and it made a difference. Two people were both smiling and attentive and asked where I was coming from and how I was doing. They seemed sincere. Listened to my little gripes. Next thing I knew they had me smiling and the days gripes were quickly melting away and I was happy. Room was great. Nice breakfast the next morning. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Smiles are contagious and we are glad ours helped make your day a better one. Thank you for all your kind words regarding our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location to stay when traveling to Greenville, SC. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. The hotel has easy access to 1-385 and I-85. They offer a fantastic full breakfast buffet each morning and they staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are very clean,comfortable and spacious We will stay again when we are back in the Greenville area

Room Tip: All the rooms are accommodating and make you feel like you at home They all have an equipped kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyla41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was a weekend trip to see the Grand baby......So we were expecting a room with a King bed and not a full / queen. We booked threw a third party, the room assign was clean with all the amenities, Only a few issues... the bed was VERY close to the TV stand and this made it so inconvenient to move around and my husband kept banging his knee against it. Glad we did not need the sleeper sofa (it was just a sofa). Came down for breakfast on Saturday morning around 8:30 / had a hard time getting the guy to restock hot food items that were out but on Sunday the young lady did and excellent job trying to keep everything going..... just did not have any where to sit so we sat in the courtyard outside (nice and breezy). overall nice stay, with the excepting of the overhead noise of some kids running. Nice and Clean! so that over rides everything else.....suggest you please re-position the TV stand or mount it on the wall.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if your room have a sleeper sofa if you have need for it, and specify the bed size fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeDworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We hope you had a nice visit with your Grand baby and are happy you think our hotel is nice and clean. We are sorry you thought the room was cramped and will take your suggestions into consideration at our next meeting. Thank you for your review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#28 of 64 in Greenville
85 reviews
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 64 in Greenville
163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road

Address: 31 Market Point Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5768 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £101 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville South Carolina Welcomes You Situated just minutes from downtown, the Staybridge Suites of Greenville South Carolina is in close proximity to the Greenville Spartanburg Airport. Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and within a 10-mile radius of our hotel. Guests of our pet friendly Greenville SC hotel appreciate the easy access to downtown shopping and attractions via I-385. You can catch a show at the Bi-Lo Center, a game at the Greenville Drive's mini-replica of Fenway Park or take a stroll through the Greenville Zoo to see the new giraffes Walter and Autumn. If it's a rainy day guests at our extended stay hotel in Greenville can stay in and enjoy our theater or the high-definition TVs in their suite. Business travelers enjoy our Greenville extended stay hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Clemsons ICAR Center, Michelin North America Headquarters, BMW, Fluor, GE and Furman University. Our convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center and meeting space. If you're in Greenville for an extended stay or need temporary corporate housing you'll enjoy our Greenville SC hotel's upscale amenities including an outdoor salt water pool a 24-hour fitness center a complimentary breakfast buffet and a free laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing