We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Ranked #108 of 993 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Description: In a world of constant change, it's good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeno and cheddar burger, you'll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.M. To 2 p.M. Every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: In a world of constant change, it's good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeno and cheddar burger, you'll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.M. To 2 p.M. Every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

i got me an order to go and man was it some of the best breakfast ive had in a long time and it was fresh and ready on time

Thank laconia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018

A go to for us always yummy. Go for the homemade corned beef hash it is excellent every time. Casual and relaxed breakfast with traditional offerings.

Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give our corned beef hash and relaxed atmosphere a shout out, Corey! We love knowing that our customers are happy and that we are doing a good job! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I ate here for breakfast several times when my Maui family was here visiting....they offer gluten free pancakes and my brother ate here at least 7 or 8 times during his 2 and 1/2 weeks stay just to get hose pancakes...he says it is hard to find good gluten free pancakes and theirs are the best...this is a friendly, fun place to dine, especially for breakfast...servers are hard working and very friendly.....huge menu with lots of tasty things to chose from....

Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Our gluten friendly pancakes are very popular, Deborah, and we love seeing that your brother enjoyed them so much that he kept coming back for more! Thank you for taking a moment to share your review and 5 stars, it makes us happy to know that you are such happy customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I have always liked the Eggs Up Grill at Litchfield Beach so was excited to go to the one in Greenville. It just wasn't very good. They got three out of four of our order wrong and the eggs just didn't taste that good (eggs didn't taste so good and toast was soggy but the fruit was delish. May-be it was an off day or we were having an off day. I wouldn't rule them out totally as I said, I have had delicious breakfasts in another Eggs Up Grill. The wait staff was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shrink516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We appreciate you coming in to give us a try, shrink516. We are sorry that we did not impress you, and ask that you do come back in to give us another chance. At that time, please ask for Gina so we know you are back. We take customer service very seriously and want to be sure we impress you with your meal like we know we can! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We visited Eggs Up after a wonderful weekend in Greenville at Artisphere Art Festival. Eggs Up was welcoming, relaxed with an extremely helpful - courteous - friendly staff including particularly our server Kayla. She recommended the sweet potato and pecan waffle as a specialty - and it was terrific - as were the grits, bacon and coffee. Eggs Up was a perfect easy morning stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for stopping in to enjoy a delicious breakfast with us, Rusty! We love seeing that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that Kayla took such egg-ceptional care of you! We hope you have a wonderful day, and that you will join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing