We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

We were coming to Greenville for business/ pleasure for a week. It turned out it was way more pleasure! I cannot express enough that our stay with Lori at Pettigru was beyond fabulous. We stayed in the Brass Giraffe. From the comfortable bed & amazing shower to the chocolate chip cookies at the coffee pot, wine and cheese platter from 4-6 pm, culinary breakfast EVERY morning to die for, who could ask for more really! We didn't rent a car. Everything is within walking distance , which is good because being well fed, you need to walk and I wouldn't have it ANY other way;)
Lori is definitely the hostess with the mostest . We hated to leave actually! She made us feel so welcome and if we could rent a room all year we would have;) I give her two thumbs up plus. 10 across the board!
Thanks Lori, the only reason we would come back is because of you or if our van breaks down again;)
Cheers!
Sandra & Tracy

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    14
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
128
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We could not have found a better B&B for our first trip to Greenville. Lori was the best hostess. We had just checked in when she brought us ice tea and a cheese tray. The room was so well decorated and comfortable we enjoyed just being there. Breakfast was outstanding especially the stuffed french toast, which Lori shared the recipe. We were just a short walk from the beautiful downtown Greenville, what an outstanding city. After walking around downtown all morning and afternoon we returned the Pettigru and sat outside on the nice furniture and visited with my brother and his wife. We had already gotten refreshments from the fridge inside when Lori asked if we needed anything else. No matter what we needed it was there, even cookies for that late night snack. This is a must place to stay in Greenville, a visit to both should be on everyone's list. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

It was my first time to Greenville. I was there on business. There was some sort of convention taking place downtown so most of the chain hotels were full. I called Lori at Pettigru Place as a shot in the dark, I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and didn't know much about the B & B culture. This jewel of a place was cozy, well managed, welcoming, and in a great location. It was located in the Historic District of downtown Greenville and therefore only a 10 minute walk from Main Street. The breakfast served every morning was out of this world. They served all guests (of age) a silver trayed wine and cheese refreshment in the afternoons (or beer and cheese for the beer drinker). The employees were very warm and attentive...on the mornings that I had to leave before breakfast they would make one for me and leave it in the fridge to take on the road. If the experience staying there wasn't enough the service that they continued to provide after I left was above and beyond. I left my traveling toiletry bag in my room and didn't realize it until I got home. After calling Lori to let her know they found it and shipped it back to me free of charge! Its the small things that count...the details that turn something from regular into luxury. Pettigru Place was a luxury stay...I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The home and grounds are lovely and beautifully maintained. Lori could not be a more welcoming and gracious host. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, the homemade cookies and the afternoon wine, fruit and cheese trays. It was so nice to have a fridge stocked with soft drinks and water. Lori has thought of everything! There is plenty of private parking in the back of the house. We had a very early departure on our last day and Lori packed a great "to go" breakfast for us to enjoy on the road.

Room Tip: The Brass Giraffe room has a ceiling fan but it was too hot even with the A/C on. It has 3 large win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a beautifully run bed and breakfast. The historic home is well maintained and all the rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in the Rosamunde room which was very comfortable. The wine/beer and cheese in the evening was enjoyable, and the breakfast was amazing with stuffed french toast which was a special recipe created by the owner. We felt true southern hospitality here, like very special guests of a welcoming family. What a great location within walking distance of downtown Greenville and all the restaurants, pubs and shops. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed one week as we explored the Greenville area. B&B within walking distance of downtown and located in quiet neighborhood. Breakfasts were outstanding. Best we have ever had at a B&B. Lori was an excellent hostess. Just wish the room was a wee bit larger with a place to unpack clothes. Would certainly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Lowest priced room lacked storage space but other rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glitterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I have been staying at Pettigru Place B&B for at least 6 years periodically. I have finally stayed in each of the B&B's rooms - and loved all of them. I am always happy to be there and find it to be relaxing and hospitable. Lori is a great hostess and her staff are always very accomodating. Breakfast is awesome. I try to stay at the B&B every time I come to Greenville.

Room Tip: Any room is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefreeTraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.6 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 Pettigru St, Greenville, SC 29601-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina surrounded by the gracious homes of the Pettigru Historic District. This perfect romantic getaway features beautifully appointed common rooms, six luxurious guest rooms, and a wonderful English garden providing superb Greenville lodging in the northwest corner of Upstate South Carolina. More than just a hotel, the inn will immediately make you feel right at home as the innkeeper greets you with a smile. You will soon be tucked away in your room relaxing while enjoying a glass of wine and cheese board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettigru Place Hotel Greenville
Pettigru Place b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing