We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cooperate hotel points be damned...this place is outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cooperate hotel points be damned...this place is outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

From the time I rang the doorbell and Randi the innkeeper welcomed me, I knew I made the right choice. Top shelf on every level, yet true to the Old South Charm southern B&B's are known for. Will be a regular.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhh5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    14
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
131
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The innkeeper was so friendly and helpful, loved the welcome wine and cheese spread, also breakfast was delicious. it is a beautiful property but rooms are small, at least ours was, the chantilly room, and the queen bed was not comfortable, would go back but only if bigger rooms available.

Room Tip: Do not choose chantilly room, too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marly2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I were the only one's that stayed this past Sunday at this bed & breakfast. We were allowed to choose any room, despite paying for the cheapest room ($125 a night). We chose the biggest room - Carolinna with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The shower is powerful and lots of hot water. The Jacuzzi tub was very nice and relaxing. We had a great breakfast in the morning - cheesecake stuffed French Toast. Coffee was good too. The area has lots of great restaurants within driving distance. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spent two nights with my sister for short getaway to Greenville and we really enjoyed our stay here. Lori the owner was great, very hospitable and accomodating and made us feel so welcome. She provided us with suggestions for things to see and do and maps for the area.
The home is beautifully decorated and our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were large portions and absolutely delicious. It was pretty chilly during our stay so we were not able to take advantage of using them but the garden and patio had sitting areas that were lovely as well. Good private parking and very convenient location for walking downtown. In the evening, Lori provided us with a really nice cheese plate and glass of wine or beer to enjoy before we headed out for dinner too.
Pettigru Place is an absolute must if you are looking for B&B in Greenville. We LOVED it and we will definately come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froglady397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

When we planned our escape to Greenville, SC, we decided to take the advice of our Banner Elk, NC friends who are B&B owners. We have always stayed in hotels as we traveled, but this time we were going to stay in a B&B. We did our homework and picked the Pettigru as our choice. From the minute that we arrived, we were made to feel as if we were a part of the family at this wonderful fully restored manor house, set in a historict district minutes away from Greenville's tourist friendly downtown. Our room, the Greene Room, was a perfect, large bedroom with an adjoining sitting area, each with a TV. Across the hall was the coffee station, well stocked with K-cups and fresh homemade cookies. An antique refrigerator held cold drinks and bottles of water. But that is far from all that this location had to offer. Private parking, town maps, and all the local information we needed. We had researched restaurants, and the innkeeper, Lori, gave us her thoughts on each of our choices, as we enjoyed her company over a glass of wine and a cheese plate. I will review our downtown meals on each restaurant's site, but please don't miss dinner and a play at "Cafe & Then Some". How could the stay have been better? Well, outstanding breakfasts would hit the spot. And that is exactly what they did. You have just got to come visit, if for no other reason than the breakfasts. Pettigru's chef, Randy, served a unique two course meal each day, and even shared her recipes with us. YUM.
No, we weren't prepared for our stay at Pettigru Place. It was well worth the price in every way. We only wish that we had tried B&B's in our earlier travels. Could they have been as perfect as this one? Maybe not, but we are sure to find out in our future travels! B&B owners nationwide owe a debt to Pettigru for converting "hotel people" to "B&Ber's". We'll be back, see you there!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great, and the feather tops sleep so good you want to just stay in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnMan7863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at this B&B while attending a conference in Greenville. We were greeted with wine and cheese, and an extensive review of where to eat and what to see in downtown Greenville which is only four blocks away. Great location. The rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We're definitely staying here in the future when we travel to Greenville. Can't imagine why anyone would want to stay in a hotel when you have such a warm and friendly place such as Pettigru Place. Lori is a jewel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed a night in the Carolinian room and loved everything about it. The bed was huge and comfortable, the fireplace was great during the winter weather, and the bathtub was gigantic with luxurious jets. All the fixtures and decor look great, and everything was fresh, clean, and extremely well done. The proprietor was very friendly, her sense of hospitality second to none. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. We really enjoyed it and I'm sure it won't be the last time we stay at Pettigru Place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60898Hw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.6 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#18 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 Pettigru St, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina surrounded by the gracious homes of the Pettigru Historic District. This perfect romantic getaway features beautifully appointed common rooms, six luxurious guest rooms, and a wonderful English garden providing superb Greenville lodging in the northwest corner of Upstate South Carolina. More than just a hotel, the inn will immediately make you feel right at home as the innkeeper greets you with a smile. You will soon be tucked away in your room relaxing while enjoying a glass of wine and cheese board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettigru Place b&b
Pettigru Place Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing