We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would like to take the innkeeper home with us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Would like to take the innkeeper home with us”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This B&B has everything you would want in a B&B. Great food, fabulous innkeeper, comfy sheets and bed, charm and great downtown Greenville location. Lori made us feel at home, greeting us with fresh fruit, yummy cheese and crackers and offered us beer, wine, or soda. Our room, the Carolina, was roomy, had a wonderful balcony and fabulous jacuzzi. Her fresh chocolate chip oatmeal cookies were delicious and the BREAKFAST, OMG, banana pecan waffles with fresh peaches and a carmel maple syrup with perfectly cooked bacon, was top chef superb. As I said, too bad we couldn't take Lori home with us. Downtown Greenville is very pretty, what a surprise. Don't miss the park with beautiful waterfalls and walk along the river. Only disappointment dinner at Soby's. Just fair. I highly recommend a stay at Pettigru place B&B.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    14
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
134
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We were looking for a place to stay overnight in Greenville, SC and happened to find the website for Pettigru Place B & B. What a wonderful find! From the time we talked with Lori (the Innkeeper) on the telephone to make the reservation we were impressed. When we arrived (on a Harley after riding most of the day), she greeted us and showed us to our room. She then offered us something to drink (a glass of white zin for me, a cold beer for my friend) and a tray of cheese, fruit, and crackers. That was just one of the many things we loved about our stay. We were able to walk downtown and enjoy a wonderful dinner and an outside concert, which was outstanding. The room (the Brass Giraffe) we stayed in had an awesome rain showerhead that felt amazing after riding all day. The bed and pillows were so comfortable I don't recall falling asleep! We will definitely return to stay here...the BiLo Center is a block and a half away...which means excellent location for some great events!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prissyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

My wife and I enjoy Greenville, SC. When we happened upon it September of 2009. We make frequent trips and have stayed at the Weston, but this time we wanted a B&B experience. Lori and her staff were great. The hospitality was super. Breakfast was light and fresh and very tasty. The other guests joined in to pleasant conversation at the breakfast table and we had an overall A++ experience. We will plan on making this the place to hang our hats when we visit this city.

JP Saleeby, MD
Sharon K. Saleeby, RRT

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was a lovely b&b. The bathroom was a little small with a little shower, but that didn't bother me much. The rooms were nicely decorated and the king sized bed was super comfy. The room we stayed in could also be a suite with an adjoining bedroom and bathroom. There was a small sitting area with a television where the 2 rooms connected. It was close to downtown Greenville and it was in a nice neighborhood that would be fun to explore on foot or bicycle. The breakfasts were fabulous. I loved the waffles with fresh fruit and strawberry butter. Breakfast had 2-3 courses and was super-filling.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Pettigru Place B&B is a beautiful property on a quiet street. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk to the vibrant down town areas of Greenville. We stay at B&Bs when ever possible and this one is one of the best. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were spectacular. We sat down with great anticipation each morning. Can’t think of anything we would have added. We plan to stay at the Pettigru Place B&B when ever we visit the region.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oiwseufrwbfkwjndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

On our visit to Greenville, my wife and I had occasion to stay at the Pettigru Inn. Our stay could not have been better! Owner (Lori) and staff are very warm and friendly. Lori is extremely knowledgable about the area and provided us with local maps to get around town. The location of this bed and breakfast is ideal. It is close to all the interesting sights. If you are planning a trip to Greenville give this place a try. It is much more friendly and comfortable than any hotel!

One another thing! The BREAKFASTS ARE OUTSTANDING GOURMET!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank BILLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This is the best place to stay. We had to arrive late due to our work schedule but Lori was waiting for us. She got us a glass of wine and let us relax in our room.
Very comfortable room with plenty of hot water and very clean. Wine with cheese and cracker plus pleasant conversation every afternoon.
Lori was nice but never intrusive.
Great location to walk to downtown Greenville, We will stay here again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.6 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 Pettigru St, Greenville, SC 29601-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina surrounded by the gracious homes of the Pettigru Historic District. This perfect romantic getaway features beautifully appointed common rooms, six luxurious guest rooms, and a wonderful English garden providing superb Greenville lodging in the northwest corner of Upstate South Carolina. More than just a hotel, the inn will immediately make you feel right at home as the innkeeper greets you with a smile. You will soon be tucked away in your room relaxing while enjoying a glass of wine and cheese board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettigru Place Hotel Greenville
Pettigru Place b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing