We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Irashiai Sushi Pub & Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #269 of 906 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great choices of dishes. Not big on Sushi but my twin and son are. A bunch of choices, great choices. Food came fast but we did not feel rushed during dinner. Nice quiet atmosphere. Nice place for a date. Will go back, I have a lot more to try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellynichols69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Even though they have moved up and down Greenville over the years, they are always worth the drive. Some great happy hour specials and excellent sushi. The Yellow Jacket and Samurai Jack are two really great rolls and their Mussels Yaki is a must.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Good enough for the Japanese diner, good enough for me.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Pretty good sushi and sashimi. Couple of creative rolls and stuff off the grill is good too. I opted for sashimi eel and a roll after a ginger dressing house salad and a 6 piece pork goyza. Wrapped up with a to-go stir-fried rice noodle and pork dish. Got to say, they should offer plastic flatware for to go eats besides the obligatory chopsticks.

Must be good... there was a large 12 person party of Japanese men dining in. So of the indigenous folk eat there it must be pretty good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is one of the more popular sushi restaurants and bars in Greenville. The menu is varied, and the sushi is fresh. That's what counts in a fish restaurant. I have returned many times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We are regulars and fans of the sister restaurant, Miyako sushi group and decided to try Irashiai since we were in Greenville. Sushi was fantastic! Fresh and wonderful. Service was attentive but not overbearing. A perfect sushi experience! We will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Djlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irashiai Sushi Pub & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Irashiai Sushi Pub & Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing