We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good brews”
Review of Blue Ridge Brewing Co - CLOSED

Blue Ridge Brewing Co
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Blue Ridge Brewing Co. is an established restaurant and brewery, offering 20 years of experience brewing only the finest of home brews and cooking an extraordinary array of unique dishes. Please, stop on by!
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
509 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good food good brews”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We had a nice dinner here on the sidewalk. The ribs were good. It not great. Generous portion though. My wife had the lobster enchiladas. Again, good but not great. The local brews are interesting. Everything is reasonably priced so that was fine also.

There are many other better restaurants to choose from downtown.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BHartMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    60
    32
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good beer, good food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The vats are right in the front, letting you know that this a real brewery. The old wood décor inside is nice, so is sitting outside under an umbrella. The server was knowledgeable and friendly, and her recommendations were on the mark. The menu has a variety of sandwiches that all sound good, but we were there for the beer and a light lunch, so we had the wings and the jalapeno poppers. The wings were excellent. They offer a variety of preparations, and when we were stumped on which to choose, our server recommended a mix of her two favorites - and they were both very good. The jalapeno poppers were stuffed with sausage and a spicy cheese. Very tasty, but oh so hot. I love spicy food and have a tolerance for heat, but jalapeno poppers need a cool flavor, like cream cheese, to balance the heat. But overall, very good and I'd like to go back and try some more of the beers and more of the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CSI-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for an easy meal, good local beer and sidewalk dining.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We dined here on a Friday night at the advice of the front desk attendant at our hotel. Great choice as the food was very well prepared, presentation was good and service even better. We had a table for two on the sidewalk where we could enjoy the sounds of a local band planning the plaza while doing some people watching. All in all a very good meal, great service and a good time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfNut1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Fl
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food even better ambience”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A wonderful little pub in downtown Greenville that featured excellent live music, fine service and a menu varied enough for our party of four.

I chose the Gyro which tasted like it came fresh from the sponge docks at Tarpon Springs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a410traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, good food.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I visited Greenville, SC in late April to check the area out as a possible place to live. It has been rated by many magazines, from Money to Outside, as a top 10 place to retire or live in terms of activities, health care, housing costs, and livability. After visiting for a week we agree! We arrived late on a Friday night and having not eaten since lunch needed a quick bite and a beer. We found Blue Ridge Brewing around 9:00 and walked in expecting them to be not serving food but the bartender was more than accommodating handing us a full menu to choose from. The beer selection was very good with 2-3 ales, a seasonal brew, and a stout. Each beer we had was excellent. We both ordered the shrimp po'boy and were not disappointed. The sandwich was full of fresh fried shrimp and their homemade coleslaw that added a nice zing to the sandwich. We left very pleased. We had another occasion to visit late night a few days later and again had a wonderful experience. A different bartender who was very friendly. We shared a pizza and salad that was perfect for a late bite. The pizza was very good with an excellent crust and toppings. We ate there a third time having lunch outdoors. I had one of the lunch specials-country fried steak, mashed potatoes, and fried okra. It was excellent and a ton of food. My wife enjoyed the shrimp po'boy so much from the previous visit she had it again. If you are looking for great food at a very affordable price and very friendly service, you can't beat Blue Ridge Brewing Co. When we go back it will be our first stop again. If we move there, I can see us becoming a regular. I should also note that during the summer through Fall the town of Greenville shuts down Main St. on Friday evenings with live music and drink tents along the street. With a wrist bracelet you can buy beer or wine and walk along the street or enjoy the music with drinks in hand. The Blue Ridge Brewing Co. is across the street from the stage and seating and they slide glass doors in the pub and open up fresh beer taps right on the street. What a great, civilized thing to do!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CurtisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Ridge Brewing Co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing