We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese Restaurant Visit”

Lieu's Chinese Bistro
Ranked #54 of 906 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant Visit”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter and I visited Lieu's Chinese Bistro on 5/27/14. We requested a healthier version of Mu Shoo Pork and they were very accommodating. We opted for lettuce wraps instead of the usual pancakes. And we split one dinner-sized portion instead of two. It was enough food for both and very filling. The waitress was aware of our needs and checked back with water refills without us having to ask. I would definitely look forward to returning when we are back in South Carolina.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    76
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I took my daughter out for her birthday. Ordered what we thought were individual dishes, well to our amazement we ordered way to much food. Absolutely delicious. Will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank shellynichols69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Yummy!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

If you love good food and great friendly service, then you will love Lieu's. We have been going for years and we are greeted like family every time we walk in. You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu, especially the crispy crab wontons and the sesame chicken. Love it all!

Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
143 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The Lo Mein was delicious! The Spicy Chicken with Eggplants was fantastic. The Crispy Calamares could use a little more seasoning and need to be crispier. Our waiter was great. Overall, we enjoyed our dinner. Lieu's is the place to go for good Chinese food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yokohamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent food, very tasty. Little expensive compared to what we are used to in the northwest, but fun place to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dahliaduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lieu's Chinese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lieu's Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing