We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite downtown spots”
Review of Overlook Grill - CLOSED

Overlook Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“One of my favorite downtown spots”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A really nice place and if you take visitors, they will be wowed. Good food, beautiful view overlooking the Reedy River waterfall, decent prices - they've got it all. The only drawback? Getting a table since they're so popular.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EBPandDSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Gvill place”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

food and drinks are good - just what you want in an outdoor place. Great atmosphere for a relaxing simple meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food right on the river”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is a great lunch spot. We ate he twice while in Greenville and both times enjoyed the entree and the service. Greenville enjoys mild winter weather and with the help of a tent we ate outdoors both times. We had the turkey sandwich which the waitress said s "ridiculous". She was right it was delicious and about 3" thick. Way too much food but a great lunch. Just go ahead and split the entree between two of you and you will do fine. The second time I got the open faced meatloaf and it was awesome.
Take yr time t relax here,listen to the falls in the background and watch the birds clean up after you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Sorry to bother you!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Went looking for a light lunch and drink while my husband walked the dog at the park. Sat outside and it took 15 minutes for them to send a server out. When I told him I wanted an ice tea to start and was waiting on my husband to join me...he became openly agitated. Said he had to get back in for a meeting...I waited another 10 min. for the drink..no one showed with it...and in the meantime my husband showed up and we went elsewhere!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bfzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I ordered the special potato cheddar soup on a cold evening out on the patio. I was expecting a thick, heart warming soup, but it was thin and watery. The flavor was good, but I was a bit disappointed in my soup.

However, we were there for a dog event, and I appreciated that the animals were welcome out on the patio area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Overlook Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing