We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly atmosphere, very good food”
Review of Devereaux's - CLOSED

Devereaux's
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Piedmont, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly atmosphere, very good food”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My parents took me here for a special welcome home/Christmas dinner and we had a wonderful meal. The restaurant is beautiful and the hostess and waiters were very friendly. The food was creatively presented and the dishes were interesting while not too exotic. Great flavors and colors, you could tell that the Chef was having fun in the kitchen. Waitstaff could have been better prepared, but overall very good meal. Would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barolo_Backroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Restaurant in GV”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Greenville has many high end restaurants and this is one. We have dined here three times and always do the surprise menu with matching wine. It is expensive but we have always walked out pleased.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim437106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent all round experience”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This restaurant has maintained standards in both food and service for several years. My last meal with 5 guests was no exception. The kitchen continues to produce artfully presented plates and food with taste. Service keeps up its end of the bargain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,228 reviews
802 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“It was our birthday's 7/7 & 7/14”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I ate at Devereaux's for our birthdays and before seeing Jerresy Boys at the Peace Center.
We have always enjoyed this restaurant and tonight they out did themselves again. As always they are extremely nice and friendly when you arrive, they know from your reservation what your names are and that it was our birthdays. After we were seated they offered us champagne which we both had and it was very enjoyable. The atmosphere is warm and friendly too. The service was outstanding as was the food. We had the rabbit and the duck and I can't say enough good things about both dishes. This was as good a meal as we have ever had. It's sad that Devereaux's will be closing, but I'm sure that Table 301 which has some of the best restaurants in the area will come up with a good replacement. Devereaux's is excellent and so are all the people running it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Unique and excellent”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great selection including rabbit, duck and tuna tartare. Food was amazing, it almost left me speechless. Cannot wait for my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devereaux's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing