We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a quick business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Had a quick one day business trip in the Greer, SC area. This hotel was clean and conveniently located to the airport and restaurants. The staff was friendly and offered good restaurant suggestions. Internet access worked quite well, as well. Would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the on-line community! We absolutely love our business travelers and strive to provide guests like yourself a great stay-even if it is a short one. We are excited to be embarking on a full hotel renovation starting in September and will look for ways to wow our business and leisure guests alike though the process, and definetely with our new product enhancements upon completion! We look forward to your return and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights, and we will definitely stay here again. As others have commented, the staff are the best - professional and genuinely friendly. It is also a very quiet hotel - we were never disturbed by noise from other guests. They only serve breakfast (not free), which is quite a substantial buffet, with an "eggs cooked to order" option. I tried fried eggs and an omelette - both perfectly prepared. The hotel is well-located for getting around the Greenville area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonvivant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Wow! Thank you for such kind remarks about the hotel staff! We love all feedback and truly appreciate your comments. We are very pleased to provide a great experience for you and to live up to the level of service that guests have come to expect from Marriott hotels. We hope to welcome you back soon to our beautiful city and hotel! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The staff here was fantastic, I had to stay longer than I originally thought and they were very helpful. Room was standard for a Courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at the Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall! We appreciate your kind words and utilizing the TripAdvisor forum to provide other travelers and potential guests an insight into our offerings. As a member of the Marriott family of brands we enjoy taking care of our guests and pride ourselves on great service. We truly hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel as I travel to Greenville for six years. Almost all of the staff remember me by name. Then service is always good. The staff is very professional and accomodating. The property was scheduled for an update the second half of 2012.

Room Tip: I like the higher floor rooms, but most all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your collective experience while staying at the Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall over the past six years. It is a huge compliment to the hotel team that the level of service you have received has remained consistent over that span, and I am proud that the hotel has retained so many great associates for so long. Our team is very excited about the upcoming renovation and cannot wait to further accomodate our guests. Thank you again for sharing your complimentary words and we hope to see you back at our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We recently stayed at this Courtyard for several days as part of a sports group so we had 10 rooms for 6 days with 16 teenagers. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They were flexible, friendly & attentive. The layout was great for large groups to gather by the pool or in the lobby. There was a grilling area with chairs separate from the pool to gather as well. The hotel is close to a mall, restaurants and the interstate and a short drive from downtown. Highly recommend for the price for families and large groups. Very positive experience.

Room Tip: There are three floors and some overlook the pool. The elevator was slow so if you're in a hurry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheerGator84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your experience! On behalf of the hotel team, we appreciate the feedback and take pride in providing great service for our customers. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can accommodate your group in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Nothing special. Just ok. Clean rooms, very quite location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your comments in regard to your recent stay. We truly appreciate your comment regarding the hotels cleanliness and we strive to consistently meet guest's expectations. We are very excited to be receiving a lobby and rooms renovation before the year ends to further compliment the hotel's offerings. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Abbey Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

They do a nice job here. If something's NOT right, they'll make it so. Just ask. The front desk staff, at least the middle-aged, well dressed gentleman in a suit who checked us in was very efficient and knew what he was doing. He seemed to genuinely care about his job. The Courtyard restaurant lobby staff was very accommodating. If you wanted a made to order omelet, just ask. They'll have it made for you. And, with a smile! Wow. Nice breakfast buffet variety including self-made waffles. Good food. Quieter hotel. Although, it wasn't that full which may also have something to do with that. Some door slamming noise from housekeeping staff, but NOT overly bad. Good location. Haywood shopping mall right nearby. Macy's, Belk's and Dillard's are the anchor stores (how bad can that be?). A Starbucks across on Haywood. You could walk to the mall.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor IF you can. Ask for towards end of the west hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airbus300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and the positive comments about the services and amenities. I truly appreciate your kind comments about the hotels team as they strive to provide the customer service people have become accustom to with Marriott hotels. I appreciate your feedback about the noise generated from doors closing related to the hotel's housekeeping service and I will definetly take that feedback to the team for an area of improvement. We hope to have you stay with us again should you visit our beautiful city and thank you for your business!

Abbey Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Crowne Plaza Greenville
#26 of 64 in Greenville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
731 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 70 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3529
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £79 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing