We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Rooms are nice and well appointed, beds are heavenly! They are clean and well maintained. The courtyard area is beautiful, only wish the weather wasn't so could so it could have been utilized more. Breakfast...was tasty BUT we had a room which included breakfast which we had to argue for to get. They tried to give us1 breakfast for a room with two people and 2 for a room with four...2 adults, 2 kids. Saying it was meant for business travelers??? Not sure what that means, but if you get the breakfast be prepared for an argument on your behalf.

Room Tip: First floor balcony rooms open to courtyard and are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gallagherfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We apologize for the confusion in regards to the package offerings at our hotel. If you would like further assistance or have any additional questions, please contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    81
    44
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
44
8
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

this has been a nice stay for an overnight. the room is clean and the staff helpful. really enjoyed it great location and easy to get to off of 385. I really enjoyed it. I would consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: there is no spa or room service, ask for the second third floor. construction is complete nice mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGaMichele3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to accomodate you during your future travels to the Greenville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel is located behind restaurant and is easy to miss. Hotel is located behind fence at the rear of restaurant. Although there is a covered portico, there is no parking in front of hotel, which meant that I had to pull around side entrance. Since I am a female traveling alone, I prefer to stay in a hotel where I can park in a well-lighted area that isn't so hidden. My room was on first floor and I didn't feel comfortable with sliding door that opened to side parking area. Now for the positives: the room was clean and bed was comfortable. Free wifi was included. Overall, average hotel, average value.

Room Tip: Request room on 2nd or 3rd floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAHITTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We appreciate you addressing your concern in regards to parking and location. Please contact the hotel directly i can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed three nights at this hotel while visiting family over the holidays. Hotel has been recently remodeled. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Lobby is open and airy. Bistro served good breakfast. Location is convenient to I-385 and I-85, and downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdsa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and are hoping to see accommodate you again during your future travels to the Greenville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

After reading some of the other reviews, I wondered if some of the reviewers were talking about the same place. I was aware of ongoing construction and asked before booking. I was assured that the construction was not in progress on my floor, and upon arriving, found that to be true. The construction occurred after 9 am and was completed each day before 5pm. I did not find it to be an inconvenience at all. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet, and the bedding was first rate. I slept like a baby. There are no views to speak of, but I wasn't there for a view. The hotel is convenient to the BiLo center and downtown Greenville (about 3 miles away), a large mall, and several restaurants. Everything was fresh and clean and I had no complaints. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radar63-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Renovations are always a challenge and in the hotel's case we had all of our spaces renovated simultaneously. We appreciate your posting with the on-line community to share that our efforts and amenities lived up to your expectations! The great news is that we are almost there as far as completion goes and are glad to hear that in our final stages we were operating to your expectations! On behalf of the team, we again truly appreciate your comments and we cannot wait for you to return! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, NY
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Yes there are rennovations underway. No, there is no inidcation made to travel agencies on this. The signage from the main road is poor/small as is the entry/driveway. The staff apologizes profusely for the rennovations, but make no suggestions or recommendations as to how to work around this inconvenience. There are also things that are beyond rennovation related problems. Previously used soap in the bathroom, used tissues and mint wrappers at the foot of the bed(on the floor), broken tiles in the elevator, numbers scratched off in the elevator (not so bad considering its a three story hotel), lumpy bed and lack of mirrors in the room. Staff made no attempt to meet my room requests at 4:30pm- as a Gold Elite Member I've become accustomed to better service (shame on me). I've gotten far better service and value for my dollar at Fairfield Inn's and see no point in coming back to this location the next time I'm in Greenville (6 times per year).

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godzuki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. On behalf of the team we truly apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The hotel usually receives positive feedback and will definetly revisit all the deficiencies you shared. The hotel team has made great attempts to notify all booking parties of the renovations and I apologize if that information was not adequately relayed. We are completing all finishing touches on the hotel and renovations are almost complete. Any current renovations are at a stage where they do not inconvenience the guest and are purely aesthetic. We truly hope that you will allow the hotel another opportunity to have a great experience and we welcome you to contact the hotel directly should you want to share any additional areas for improvement. Thank you again and may you have a happy holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

No view to speak of. Be sure to ask if the renovation is what before booking your stay. They make gallant attempts to minimize the inconvenience of walking outside to shuttle between buildings, but cold is cold. The rate was right, and the front desk crew was delightful. Perfect for business travelers who like to park near the front door, but leave the kids at home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Feedback is the catalyst for our constant improvement! While our particular hotel may not have extraordinary views, we are pleased to be in an area of our city where you can truly experience the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains, nearby Paris Mountain State Park and Downtown Greenville, just minutes away! We are also approaching the start of the hotel's Courtyard outdoor space renovation which will rejuvinate the traditional traditional space that our brand was founded on providing great views from our Courtyard balconies. We have also just re-opened the lobby and will open the restaurant in December! We hope your travels will bring you back to enjoy those spaces soon!
Thank you for the kind words regarding my front desk crew! May you enjoy the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday your loved ones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Property: Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Address: 70 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3529
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing