We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First time here”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Nice location and close to my appointments. Upon checking in I was told that the elevator was to the right. She forgot to mention that the elevator was down for maintenance and I would have to take the stairs (three bags)...what a way to start.

Room was OK, clean and spacious.

Went down for dinner in the open area which was really nice. Ordered a glass of wine and dinner.
Took a while to get the dinner and there were only four of us in the area. Good soup but as I looked over my piece of cheese bread, there it was MOLD on the back side. Yuck. Called the young man over and he said he would check the bread out in the kitchen. LAST I SAW OF HIM.

Gave up and went to my room...stay again for the room and location...yes. Food?...No way.

Room Tip: Stay away from the food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are currently undergoing a elevator modernization, improving efficiency and safety of the elevator banks. I am very sorry for the disappointing Bistro Experience you've encountered. I would like to speak with you in regards to this matter. Please contact me at 864-234-0300 at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    86
    47
    13
    9
See reviews for
58
44
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I honestly have mixed reviews of this hotel. My Marriott experiences have usually been strong, but this one was not. Here are the positives and negatives.

Positives: Good location to I-365 and easy access to get to the city or airport. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms were solid with no complaints (typical Courtyard Marriott expectations). They do offer a free WiFi in rooms that is moderate speed or you can pay for faster speed. The free speed was fine for everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Negatives: The hotel entrances were not easy to find and the hotel sits off the main road and it sort of tucked away. The elevator was out of order on one whole side of the hotel so I had to use the stairs to the 3rd floor each time. I got an email from the hotel the day of arrival explaining this repair was happening. They did offer me free breakfast for the week and a bottle of water for the inconvenience (the staff helped to save this experience). The grounds were nice, but the indoor hot tub was drained of water and not working the whole week. Not sure what was wrong as there were no signs explaining. The fitness center had several decent cardio machines, but only a set of dumbbells for working out (no machines). The water dispenser was out of water and they only had a couple of towels available and this was first thing in the morning. The food was VERY disappointing. They called it a hot breakfast, but the bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich I got seemed to be pre-made and I think they just stuck it in a microwave. I honestly would have preferred a "continental breakfast" with bagels and cream cheese to this. [So the free breakfast wasn't a big incentive and I never went back for it after the first day.] They did serve Starbucks coffee which saved breakfast. The first day I arrived they had all kinds of storage boxes and carpet dryers left out in the hallway for most of the day with no one using it. Not sure what was up with that.

Overall, I had some real disappointments, but the room being solid and the good staff saved the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our elevators are currently undergoing a modernization, making them more efficient and ensure for a smooth transportation. If you would like to speak to me directly please contact the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed at this property in late May for a quick business trip. It was a bit further from downtown Greenville than I would have liked, but the room was very clean and new and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful in selecting a place to go for dinner. (Their suggestion was fantastic, Soby's)

Not a bad place to stay but if you're looking to be closer to downtown, you may want to look at the other Courtyard location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusig96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you. We are looking to house you during any future travel accommodation needs outside of the downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

First, this is my second stay at a Courtyard (on opposite ends of the country), and both were laid out very nicely with super comfy, sharp rooms. This would be enough to attract me here. But, the real clincher is the GREAT staff...

On Sunday, my wife was celebrating a birthday, so I called ahead and asked if they could help me out with a surprise: I had a jar of rose petals I wanted them to spread on the bed for her. The man I spoke with was VERY quick to assure me this wouldn't be a problem. When I stopped by the hotel later to check in (while my wife was in the car), the two ladies at the front desk immediately jumped when I gave my name. They both were clearly anticipating me, and they assured me this would be taken care of. They took my rose petals, box of chocolates and card, and they quickly removed them to another room just in case my wife showed up. In addition, they called someone else over to give instructions to, because I was being checked into a room that wasn't cleaned yet (I assured them I wouldn't be back for a few hours) and there wasn't a guarantee my room would be cleaned before they left. I felt very confident I was in good hands.

Later, when my wife and I were going up to our room for the first time, we passed through the lobby, and I was stopped by the same ladies at the front desk. They had had an issue with the room I was previously assigned, so they switched me to a different room--a suite!

When we arrived in the room, there was a BEAUTIFUL heart on the bed formed out of rose petals, and in the middle of the heart was the box of chocolates and the card tilted on it with a couple of petals on it as well. I was blown away--and so was my wife!

It's one thing for a hotel staff to be accommodating, but they clearly went above and beyond. The fact that my request was clearly passed on to multiple people to ensure it wasn't missed was really impressive to me, and I felt like we were treated like VIP customers.

If I am back in Greenville, THIS is my hotel for sure. Thank you, thank you, thank you for helping make my wife's birthday so special!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback on your stay. We are glad to have helped you make your wife's birthday special and are looking forward to accomodating you during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
421 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while in town for work. I originally planned to say at another hotel until they increased their rates by over $20 a night in a week. I thought the hotel was easy to find, it is off a main road and sits off the side road. I like that because it was quiet. It is convenient to many areas and food and shopping are minutes away. My room was quiet and clean. You can tell it is an old property that has been renovated.

I checked in and was placed in a room on the first floor (which has balcony) as a single traveler that week-I asked to be moved and was moved to the 3rd floor, which I felt was safer. The outlet under the desk did not work so the microwave and lamp did not work-which I didn't realize until the next day when my computer wasn't charged because it was plugged into the outlet. I called the front desk, told them what the issue was-and it was fixed by the time I came back that afternoon.

I found the staff to be pleasant and responded to my needs well. I did not eat any meals there or visit the gym.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us. I apologize for the non-working outlet and any inconvenience this might have caused. We hope to accomodate you during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed here in early May with friends of mine in two separate rooms. This is one of those renovated Courtyards, and everything is in top shape. Good location near the Mall, free internet stations, complimentary newspapers, and food available in the Bistro. No complaints at all about the property. There was a slight billing issue, and the General Manager quickly resolved the matter in a professional manner. I would gladly stay here again the next time I am in Greenville.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are looking forward to accomodate you during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Have stayed at a lot of Courtyard hotels as a Marriott Rewards member. Price is ok for the area, but guest rooms, front desk staff and overall vibe here is just not what I expect. Hotel was overbooked and did not get the room type I had reserved, yet there was no effort to make up for the inconvenience. Better options in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoisInNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am very sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced during your recent stay. I would like to discuss your recent experience with you further. If you are interested, please contact me at 864-234-0300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Property: Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Address: 70 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3529
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing