We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay Hotel”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stay at this hotel almost every time I am in the area on business. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. It is close to good restaurants and shopping as you should need and right off the interstate so you can get to all locations around Greenville easily. Great food and service at the Bistro too. Good area to sit and do work if you don't want to be in your room. There is an outdoor pool and fire pit should you want to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2StingRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have been choosing us for your travels to the area and hope to continue to be your number one choice when travelling to Greenville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    88
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
45
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel and staff was exceptional. We really loved our stay. The only thing i didn't like is there wasn't a full length mirror in the room. I couldn't put on my make-up comfortably and i couldn't check out my full outfit....

Room Tip: I didn't was to leave my room...so clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff take great pridein giving great customer service. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Greenville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just needed a spot to sleep as I was in town on some personal business. The lobby has been remodeled and my room was very nice. It was not as large as some other Courtyards in which I have stayed but it was clean and very comfortable. Nice HD TV, comfortable bedding, hot shower, quiet... I didn't eat or use any other services so I can't comment on them but the location is not too far from Greenville's mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable stay and help you recharge and refresh during your travels to the area. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We hope that you choose us for your future travels to Greenville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Service is great. Nice rooms. Comfy beds. Staff is very well put together and care about you and the way they present themselves. Nice bar with good atmosphere. Beer is cold and good. Quiet balcony with relaxing view. I like the wifi in the booths at the bar.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your stay. We hope that we can continue providing you with a great guest experience during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and functional. The common areas were clean also. One of the better courtyards at which I have stayed. My only beef with courtyards in general now are the bistro breakfast area us so much more expensive than the previous restaurant format.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All4Yahweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our staff takes great pride in delivering great customer service to all of your guest. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting the Greenville, SC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not sure why others have nitpicked at this hotel because it is wonderful in every way. As a frequest business traveler, I have stayed in everyhing from La Quintas to Hyatts to Omni hotels and this by far was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Bed was perfect, room clean with plenty of room, staff was helpful and friendly and the Bistro food (quiche and fruit) was delicious! Yes you pay for coffee and tea (which I too wish was complimentary) but honestly, the coffee in the room is better and free! There are plenty of places to walk for food - Stax is a stone's throw and very good, Outback is up the hill as is a noodle place. Across Hayward Road is a full service Hyatt and down the road from that Japanese, steak, etc. if you are ambulatory enough for a nice walk. Very conveniently located to major roads so getting around town is very east.

Don't stay anywhere else. I have all over Greenville and will now make this my forever Greenville home.

Room Tip: Ask for indoor room facing the pool. Lovely balconies on this side.
See more room tips
Green Features: They, above all others, seem to have made a concious effort toward this.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlestoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a good property and what I expect from courtyard. Excellent service at the cafe and reservation exprience was good overall. Rooms were clean and had all th needed amenities. I think it would have been nicer if it was closer to places to eat...but the Courtyard Cafe was actually VERY nice for a light breakfast. I had the eggwhite, english muffin with turkey sandwich. I recommend it! Overall, VERY good..solid 4 stars!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you tried our delicious Healthy Start muffin for breakfast. Thank you for giving us 4 stars on your rating. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to the Greenville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Property: Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Address: 70 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3529
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing