We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenville Marriott(Greenville)
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
101
91
50
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
91
50
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaywood mallfront deskan older propertyroom was cleanwould stay here againconference roomnice stayconvenient locationsofa bedthird floorbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfaststaxlobbyplatinum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We visit Greenville occasionally for an overnight getaway and usually stay downtown. We had some Marriott points for this trip and chose the Haywood Road Courtyard. The location is very convenient - just off the highway but surprisingly quiet. About half a dozen restaurants are very nearby and many more are just up the road near the mall. Beautiful downtown Greenville is a few minutes by car in one direction and tons of stores are at this exit and the Woodruff Road exit in the other direction.
The room was perfectly clean, the bed and pillows were super comfy and the towels were thick and soft. The pool was refreshing and the lounge chairs look brand new. We didn't use the Bistro and we're not breakfast people so the coffee maker in the room suited our needs just fine. There was plenty of parking available.
We do enjoy staying downtown, but this location is an excellent alternative. Convenient to all our favorite parts of Greenville without the hustle and bustle. And if you're in town for shopping, it's perfect!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was on the outside (faced the parking lot) and was very quiet but had no patio/balcony. The first floor rooms facing inside open right onto the courtyard and the pool. This could be convenient or a turn off, depending on your outlook.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie_5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were visiting a nearby college for our daughters freshman orientation. Although we were told we would get a special rate because we were associated with the college, upon check in we were told differently. They explained that all of "those" rooms have been checked in and we would be billed regular rates. When I questioned the ladies at check-in they said I would have to speak with the manager.
Since we were busy from morning until after dinner with the orientation, the manager was never there when we were. I filled out a survey and left the manager a letter explaining our situation. He did manage to discount our second nights stay by $30, however it was no where near the $80 discount we were promised when booking the room. As a Marriott Gold Card member, I expected better communication and better service. My daughter is playing athletics with the college and we'll be staying every weekend for the next 4 years during the season. We will not be staying at the Marriott. There are many hotels in the area that won't deceive us on the billing. Seems like a "bait and switch" situation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel does have negotiated rates set up for local businesses and colleges in the Greenville, SC area. These rates are based on availability. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact the hotel at 864.234.0300 and ask for a Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel last week and have stayed there before. The access is simple and easy to get downtown and surrounding areas from there. Typical of Marriott the hospitality factor was the best especially the front desk and bistro people. Anyone desiring to be outside of the downtown area but still have access with a nice hotel and staff should certainly investigate this Marriott location...very nice indeed!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north side would likely be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay. After having some difficulties with our last Hilton stay, we decided to try Marriott. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room and the comfort of the beds. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debasnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining the rooms and property. We look forward towards your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here overnight for business. They were very accomodating at last minute. Staff was very courteous. Room was very comfortable and clean. Conveniently located to restuarants and mall, as well as main roads. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: This hotel is more secluded than others on the main road. Less traffic and noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 578leahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews