We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We got a suite w a separate bedroom. It was a great set up for our group. Very clean. Located in back of the best diner! We were in town to register at Clemson which is about 35 minutes away. Flew into Greenville about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdesocio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on your stay. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We are looking forward to accommodating you during you future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    80
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
53
43
8
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent last Sunday night at this conveniently located property off 385 and Haywood Rd. We had travelled from Charleston to attend a production at the Peace Center and felt that this property would suit our needs just fine although we had never stayed there. The staff and property met all our expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a Courtyard room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that we are able to accommodate your traveling needs. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location outside of Greenville for 1/2 price of staying downtown. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. Good restaurants nearby. We will stay there again when going to Greenville.!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehughes473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you!! Our staff takes great pride in what we do here in Greenville, SC. We look forward for your next reservation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Grounds and room were clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and fitness center. Parking was a breeze, since this hotel has plently of parking space. Grounds were well lit which made me feel safe.Thank you all for making my family's stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malarie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to accommodating your traveling needs during your next say in Greenville, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We visit Greenville occasionally for an overnight getaway and usually stay downtown. We had some Marriott points for this trip and chose the Haywood Road Courtyard. The location is very convenient - just off the highway but surprisingly quiet. About half a dozen restaurants are very nearby and many more are just up the road near the mall. Beautiful downtown Greenville is a few minutes by car in one direction and tons of stores are at this exit and the Woodruff Road exit in the other direction.
The room was perfectly clean, the bed and pillows were super comfy and the towels were thick and soft. The pool was refreshing and the lounge chairs look brand new. We didn't use the Bistro and we're not breakfast people so the coffee maker in the room suited our needs just fine. There was plenty of parking available.
We do enjoy staying downtown, but this location is an excellent alternative. Convenient to all our favorite parts of Greenville without the hustle and bustle. And if you're in town for shopping, it's perfect!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was on the outside (faced the parking lot) and was very quiet but had no patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were visiting a nearby college for our daughters freshman orientation. Although we were told we would get a special rate because we were associated with the college, upon check in we were told differently. They explained that all of "those" rooms have been checked in and we would be billed regular rates. When I questioned the ladies at check-in they said I would have to speak with the manager.
Since we were busy from morning until after dinner with the orientation, the manager was never there when we were. I filled out a survey and left the manager a letter explaining our situation. He did manage to discount our second nights stay by $30, however it was no where near the $80 discount we were promised when booking the room. As a Marriott Gold Card member, I expected better communication and better service. My daughter is playing athletics with the college and we'll be staying every weekend for the next 4 years during the season. We will not be staying at the Marriott. There are many hotels in the area that won't deceive us on the billing. Seems like a "bait and switch" situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel does have negotiated rates set up for local businesses and colleges in the Greenville, SC area. These rates are based on availability. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact the hotel at 864.234.0300 and ask for a Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel last week and have stayed there before. The access is simple and easy to get downtown and surrounding areas from there. Typical of Marriott the hospitality factor was the best especially the front desk and bistro people. Anyone desiring to be outside of the downtown area but still have access with a nice hotel and staff should certainly investigate this Marriott location...very nice indeed!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north side would likely be quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: Looks like "green" practices are in order here
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#21 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Property: Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Address: 70 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3529
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing