We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hilton.”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
2 reviews
“Standard Hilton.”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

While not downtown, this is a very nice property. Convenient access to I-385, I-85, and downtown. Got upgraded to a one bedroom King Suite on the Executive Floor (9th), and it exceeded expectations. Suite had 42" flat screens, wet bar, large living area, and great view. Only problem was large double doors to hallway that led to more noise that usual. Check-in was a bit slow with only one desk clerk working for some reason (6:00pm - busy time). Comped wireless with government rate, but I understand it's $10 otherwise. Overall, this is a nice Hilton property that I'd definitely stay at again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Executive floor. Ask for an upgrade to a corner room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    221
    97
    50
    27
See reviews for
177
145
45
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

For a full service Hilton, I think this property needed a little TLC. While I am sure that the property's location is convenient to something, it is not convenient to the beautiful downtown area of Greenville where all the good restaurants and night life are.

The restaurant in the hotel is not the best which forces travelers to want to find other dining options which all require a car or taxi. I am Hilton Gold and I can tell you that the Executive Lounge was very much below the standard that I have come to expect in most Hiltons around the world as the items were not refreshed very often and a lot of dishes, etc left untidied.

My room was quite nice and very comfortable so the property gets good marks there. The front office staff were great, but the restaurant staff needed some more training.

Because of the nice room I probably would stay again, but only if the rate is better than the Hampton Inn on the river which is located in the heart of downtown where all the dining and nightlife is.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here in January on the Executive Floor. Enjoyed using the the fitness center and being able to travel with my dog. The room was typical of Hilton, nothing special to note. Property is not really up to the Hilton reputaion. Sister property Embassy Suites is nicer but does not accept pets. Stay was fine, porters were helpful, staff covering the Executive Lounge was efficient and conscientious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
142 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I really liked this hotel. The rooms are bright and clean and well decorated. The mattress was great and the wireless internet was fast. The service was friendly and efficient. I thought the workout room was wonderful. There were plenty of cardio machines as well as free weights, etc. The drink prices at the onsite bar were reasonably priced. The location is about a ten minute drive from downtown. I don't really understand the negative reviews. I wasn't blown away by this hotel and it's not the best ever but it's unquestionably better than it's local competition. I would stay here again and would look forward to the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stay a lot at hotels of the Hilton group, my expectation was pretty high.
The junior suite is very large room, but not a suite. Stains on the carpet, doors the look like they got them from the Scottish Inn. Air conditioner kicks in very loudly, keeping me awake sometimes.
As a Diamond member I get good recognition at other Hilton hotels, but here st the Hilton Greenville - nothing. No water or cookies, not even a newspaper. Don't stay in the second floor, the view may be blocked.
Breakfast is excellent, even with lots of fresh fruit.
Executive lounge is ok, friendly service.
I will not come back here, other Hilton group hotels offer more for less.
Location is ok, but you cannot walk out to do anything. Need to drive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I was dissapointed that I spent a little extra to ensure excellence but the hot tub was broken and the room service slow. Not what I expected at a Hilton. Save your money and stay at the LaQuinta next door

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaJLMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Have stayed at this property many times over the years but recently it seems to have fallen a bit lackluster in the service department. Should certainly have some customer service training or retraining so that they remember the customer is not a nuisance, but the reason they are gainfully employed.

Room Tip: corner rooms and/or the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnBcpl4cpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
1,036 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing