We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom king suite. Would have preferred a door from the bedroom to the living area. Overall a good stay. Stayed for a family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosalynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is very pleasant, with a convenient location between city center and airport, as well restaurants. Staff at all levels are very welcoming. As long as I am required to travel to Greenville for business, I will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Good views from most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great2TravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Convenient location and great value. Hotel had several events going (wedding, family reunion, national karate championship participants) but didn't seem overwhelmed. Room was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very poor front desk skills need support in customer service and respect for the customer. Should greet the customer with a smile and acknowledge that you are there and support any and all question the client might have about the hotel, internet, services or even the bar and restaurant. Poor bus service to and from the area of interest. But this biggest concern I have is with the front desk check in Representative to the check out representative. The room were in pretty good shape the vents in the rooms needed cleaning which should have been caught by the house keeping department.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Greenville has a wide array of hotels and the few that are immediately downtown are simply outrageous for the region [a Hampton in for almost $300 with tax & parking!], so on a visit last week after reading reviews here I decided on the Hilton - had stayed here about 7 years ago. This hotel is about a 5 minute drive to downtown and at a rate of $129/night with free parking is a bargain compared to the downtown hotels. Though it is adjacent to I-385 the noise was minimal if audible at all. The common areas of the hotel appeared to be in excellent condition, the parking was free and plentiful. The lot was well lit so you felt safe leaving your car in the hotel parking area and in coming and going in the evening. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and in an excellent state of repair. I noted no housekeeping issues or maintenance issues whatsoever. There is a wall thermostat that was accurate, very comfortable bed, nice desk with chair, side chair & ottoman with floor lamp, wide screen TV, complimentary bottled water and in room coffee maker.

My only complaints, one of which is mentioned in some reviews is that the front desk is not particularly prompt in their service. I stood in front of the desk with 3 staff members plainly in site who did not make a great effort to serve me. A fourth walked to her spot from the back office and immediately greeted me. No one was rude, they just didn't jump at the opportunity to provide prompt customer service. As a Hilton Rewards member this is not what I usually encounter. My only other complaint: the elevators (of which there were 3) were the slowest that I have ever experienced in any hotel in any city. At first I thought that it may be due to the crowd at the hotel but that did not appear to be the case - they were just incredibly slow!

Overall, this hotel is a clear 4 out of 5 and I highly recommend it for any stays in the Greenville area!

Room Tip: The rooms on the rear of the hotel offer the most scenic views - looking towards the mountains and G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdf3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were only there for one night of a convention, but it was a delight! Having a thermostat controlled cooling system insted of the usual loud unit sitting under a window was a dream come true. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. And for me, that says a lot because I have a lot of back problems. I especially liked the set up of the bathroom with a sink in two places. This was very convenient. Loved the wide flat screen TV! All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tomma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This Hilton is apparently understaffed and lacks the quality I generally expect from Hilton. Service was poor at best. Even simple requests to room service took excessive time and were delivered with an incorrect order. While the order was eventually corrected even that took an inordinate amount of time. The desk staff presented an attitude that they were doing us a favor by letting us stay. I am a long term Hhonors card holder and this stay was made with advanced reservations. Summing up, avoid this hotel. There are better in the area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cake1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We value your loyalty as a rewards member and regret to hear that your experience with us was not up to our high expectations. We're currently reevaluating our resources so we can ensure that we're doing our best to provide guests with the consistent service we pride ourselves in. Thank you for the feedback and we hope we can invite you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 63 in Greenville
667 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 63 in Greenville
1,215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Greenville
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing