We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay...”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was okay...”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here while visiting family. I picked this hotel for its location, the fact that I have always been happy with my stays at other Hilton's and I could bring my pooch along. I booked a suite with a desperate living area for two nights. Figured if company came over, they would not have to sit on the bed. Got there and got a handicap accessible room that was one large room with sitting area instead of two. Was told it was all that they had available. The room was clean enough but found assorted paper clips around the room, a charm from a bracelet and it was dusty. Overall it was ok, the location was good, the staff was friendly but the room left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 957ChrisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    216
    94
    49
    26
See reviews for
171
142
44
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Very attentive to business travelers in the Hilton tradition. Room was spacious and very clean, staff was overly friendly. I am a Hilton Diamond member and was treated as such with access to the 9th floor executive lounge. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, but found the fitness center to be very poorly maintained. All the treadmills were broken in some way, and it was a source of great frustration by those using the facilities in the morning. I enjoy staying at Hilton Hotels, but look for good fitness centers in conjunction as a basis for my choice of which Hilton I will stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

They always make you feel like family when you stay here. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They will go out of their way to do what ever it takes. The breakfast and bar are second to none.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Lobby is very grand, the room looks dated. The bathroom has peeling ceilings, stains on the wall and the shower had dirt and someone's old razor still in it! Had to rinse shower out to use it. For over 100 per night don't you think they could give wifi for free. Even mcdonalds has free wifi. Just having the name Hilton doesn't mean you can have dirty dated rooms and still charge this much.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank medic147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, 16 September 2016
Dear medic147,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Our property has since had a renovation, and we believe the facility will be much more to your liking. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Thank you,
Stephanie G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

While traveling on business, I was fortunate enough to stay at the Hilton Greenville for months July through October last year. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only times the hotel was a little on the noisy side was on weekends with various dance, golf and swim teams staying there for competitions in the area. Overall, I had a great experience staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (NW) of the hotel were generally quieter. Highway 385 is heavily traveled du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel offered excellent customer service!! From the front reception, to room service, assitance during the meeting all the way to room check out. The meeting rooms met our expectation and the food was very good. The only area of improvent I saw was the need for a bell hop. We would consider this venue for future business needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing