We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Unlimited”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were treated exceptionally well. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The food was scrumptious. The temperature was well controlled. For a group of 200 women, food quality and temperature of meeting rooms are critical.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

By far the best Hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Service was exceptional. Front Desk went out of their way to make check-in and check-out smooth and efficient, answer questions and solve problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My stay here was very pleasant. The staff, the cleanliness of the rooms & the lounge and dinner selections were all top notch!I was intown on business for one night only and it was one of the niceest hotels I have stayed in in the greenville area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 372tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great Location, minutes from downtown which may explain why I feel its the ideal stop for business travelers. The rooms were spacious and clean, service impeccable and the "complimentary" breakfast ROCKED. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We chose this hotel b/c it is one of the few around Greenville with a pool and hot tub. However, the pool/ hot tub were dirty (hair and dirt in both) and the ceiling and walls were covered with mold and algae. Despite the pool problems and the hotel being dated, the lobby and restaurant are very nice, rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. Relatively affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kyla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Although my stay was short (too short) I found EVERYTHING to be to my satisfaction. I could not have asked for cleaner or more comfortable accommodations. Every employee that I came in contact with was friendly, knowledgeable,and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ann M. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just a wonderful experience at the Hilton Greenville. We had our wedding and reception there. We were extremely happy. The staff, service, rooms were excellent. Special thanks to Kelsie Gray for more than excellent wedding event. The Piedmont Ballroom is an excellent place for a wedding for those searching for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 125clintm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £102 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing