We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I recently traveled to Greenville for business, and we selected Hilton Greenville for our 2 night stay. The hotel is just ok, in my opinion, but certainly not worth the $189/night that we paid. First, the positives - every staff member I encountered was very friendly, particularly Luis, the shuttle driver. The fitness center was pretty nice, the treadmills had TVs on them as well. I am a little spoiled by my gym at home, but this was a nice substitute for the time I was there. I ate dinner and had a drink in the lounge, and thought the food was pretty good, as well as the service. Now, for the negatives. There were areas of the hotel that I thought could be cleaner...for instance, the rug in part of the lobby had a considerable amount of leaves, debris, etc. one morning, and desperately needed to be vacuumed. I had a room on the 4th floor with two double beds, and it didn't smell "fresh" at all. It almost smelled like people had been smoking somewhere in the area. You could hear noise in the hallway and in the rooms surrounding yours. You could also smell things from surrounding rooms - someone made coffee one afternoon, and my room smelled like it for the rest of the day.

Overall, this isn't the best or worst place I've stayed at, but given the price point, I would not choose to stay here again in the future. Next time I would stay in downtown Greenville, only a few miles away, with better hotel options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STLgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Utililze this hotel ONLY if you do not plan on eating there - Room Service food was almost inedible - otherwise it was a nice place - nearby Malls have dining options including Whole Foods for carry out

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this Hilton and was pleasantly surprised by the efficient and friendly staff as well as a nice, comfortable lobby and room. Would definitely return to this hotel if I am in Greenville again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 199priscillap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were treated exceptionally well. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The food was scrumptious. The temperature was well controlled. For a group of 200 women, food quality and temperature of meeting rooms are critical.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

By far the best Hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Service was exceptional. Front Desk went out of their way to make check-in and check-out smooth and efficient, answer questions and solve problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My stay here was very pleasant. The staff, the cleanliness of the rooms & the lounge and dinner selections were all top notch!I was intown on business for one night only and it was one of the niceest hotels I have stayed in in the greenville area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 372tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great Location, minutes from downtown which may explain why I feel its the ideal stop for business travelers. The rooms were spacious and clean, service impeccable and the "complimentary" breakfast ROCKED. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,194 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Greenville
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £89 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing