We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I reserved this hotel through a 3rd-party consolidator for a 4-night stay. Traveling solo, I typically search for hotels that are at least 3-Star.

I've stayed at this hotel in the past, and I was pleased to see that this property doesn't allow time to take its toll. The reception area, was sparkling clean, shiny, and smelled good. This hotel property is non-smoking, which is another positive draw for this traveler.

The check-in staff was very accommodating and even extended complimentary breakfast access for the duration of my stay. It was a small hot buffet, nothing fancy, but a much appreciated and welcome surprise. I would have had to order and pay separately for my breakfast otherwise, which would have been a hardship given my schedule.

The hallway leading to my room was clean and vacuumed. There were no unpleasant odors, and there was nothing sticky underfoot, as some heavily used carpet can sometimes be.

My room was extremely clean, the bathroom pristine. The bedding was fresh and clean, and the bed extremely comfortable.

This hotel is busy and always has some sort of event going on, which is a positive sign for this traveler, as it shows that the community knows that it can rely on this hotel to provide and follow-through.

The only significant down-fall to the room was that the AC filter was loose and would bang whenever the system cycled on and off. I quickly got used to it.

Room Tip: The walls are a bit thinner than one would think. Ear plugs might be necessary for light sleepers o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lovely hotel and location. Receiption is always pleasant and willing to work with you if you have an issue. I love the breakfast in the mornings, they make the best Western Omlette. The dinner foods are a little weak, best to go out instead of eating in the room or restaurant. Hotel is situated on a hill on Haywood road close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mctwqc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed here many times and the quality of service is always top notch. I have recommended this hotel to many collegues who agree with my assessment. I will continue to comeback and look forward to my next visit to the Hilton in Greenville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Several stays. The room are big and the location great for the purpose of my stay. However, the breakfast quality is not what you would expect from Hilton and it is not getting better (stayed 2010-2011 & 2012).
Good deal if you have a corporate rate which was my case.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolas-M84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were in town overnight for Greenville Drive/Asheville Tourists baseball games. Hotels downtown near the ballpark were outrageous but someone told us about a quick and easy drive down I385 to Haywood. The Hilton was easy to spot and easier to access. Perfect accommodations with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was clean. Room smelled of cigarette smoke when we first got there, turned A/C down & that helped with the smell. Phone didn't work. Hilton shuttle was very convenient. Pool was small. Workout room was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BIZIMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent location, shuttle took us everywhere we needed to go. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give them Excellents is because I believe there is always room for improvement so I don't give anyone Excellent. They were very, very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank purpleturtle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,176 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £95 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing