We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I was here on business with Michelin and absolutely love this hotel. The employees are great, the shuttle to/from the airport is great, and the location is great! The reception on Monday night is wonderful. They have two types of chicken, along with wings, chips, and drinks.

As previously mentioned by another person, the wireless Internet is slow, but if you call the toll-free number, they can give you additional bandwidth if needed which satisfied my need. They do need to update their business center computer though as it is slow.

The breakfast is typical for a Hampton, but they have recently added hard-boiled eggs too. I usually just grab some fruit, yogurt, cereal, and now a hard-boiled egg.

I have recommened this hotel to my fellow colleagues as the rooms are clean and the staff is great! Looking forward to coming back at the beginning of June!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_smith_01211974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    57
    48
    25
    20
See reviews for
79
36
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We love staying at Hamton Inn Hotels. There are no surprises. Rooms are always decorated in the same manner. Comfy beds. The pillows are nice and fluffy. When my head hits the pillows, I am fast asleep. The reason for this is the nice pillows.

The cookies are out of this world. Walking through the door when they are being baked, makes your stay that more enjoyable. Coffee bar is always open, and the breakfast is smashing.

Staff has been real friendly, and very helpful with the restaurants. Macaroni's is the place we always eat at whenever we stop in Greenville. Thanks front desk staff.

This is close to the airport, so all the flight crew stay here, so that tells you about the hotel. We have never had a bad room at Hampton's anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Nice hotel, property kept up well, nice people, but the one major downer from a business guest is that their wireless internet SUCKS big time. They know it, they knew it when I stayed there a year ago, and it's worse than ever. The Wingate across the street has GREAT wireless Internet, as does the Fairfield across the street where they have arrangements for Hampton guest to do their laundry in exchange for Fairfield guests to use their pool. If you need Internet access during your stay, DO NOT STAY HERE!! If you don't need Internet access, this would be a decent choice.

Room Tip: get a room in the odd x30 range (ie, 531), you can probably pick up Wingate's wireless signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Great location and Treated like VIP's...Our family recently stayed 5-days at this location and couldn't be more pleased. Our room...clean, comfortable, and spacious.The common areas were clean and inviting. The food was always fresh and the morning folks were the best! Our van driver, Daryl, bent over backwards to be accommodating, professional and personable. Our experience with the front-desk staff and guest manager was outstanding. We even witnessed an uncomfortable encounter mgmt had with a difficult 'guest' and the level of courtesy and professionalism shown was impressive. We don't encounter folks like the staff here very often in S FL. I tried to find something to list as a 'con,' but just couldn't.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrambledme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Hotel is ok, staff is very helpful. The rooms are slightly outdated, and I saw the biggest cockroach of my life while staying here! I may stay here again just because there is a ton of food, bars, stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We only stayed here for one night, but it was really impressive. You could tell the place was relatively new and was super clean. People on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_from_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable! We had a very relaxing stay and would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Address: 47 Fisherman Ln, Greenville, SC 29615-5013 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a covetable location just minutes from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, several major Greenville business addresses, great attractions and equally great dining, our Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport hotel is the place to stay when your travels bring you to our friendly city. With free airport shuttle service - a must-have convenience - a wealth of other thoughtful amenities, services and creature comforts, and our charming, warm South Carolinian hospitality, and you will soon discover why our hotel has long been the hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers flying into and out of, Greenville-Spartanburg airport. From our seasonal heated outdoor pool and its relaxing sundeck, to ample outdoor parking including space for large vehicles, our Greenville hotel offers both what you need, and have come to expect, from an upscale hotel. And with 993-square-feet of meeting space - perfect for small meetings - and 139 spacious, well- appointed guest rooms equipped with indispensable features, our pet-friendly Greenville hotel is highly rated, and justifiably so. So, whether you are in transit and need a spot to rest, helping a Bob Jones University alumnus move off campus into a new apartment, or meeting with esteemed executives and clients at nearby Allied Color Industries, we know that your hotel experience begs for effortless comfort, a warm inviting atmosphere and supreme productivity. Here at the Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport hotel, we deliver that and more. And most of all, we look forward to welcoming you and being your preferred hotel when you are next in Greenville, South Carolina, whether you are here to work, to play or a delightful bit of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - i-85 At Pelham Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing