We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chaqueena B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a time before our last encounter and chose to do so based on the overall great experience we had the first stay. Upon checking in on our last stay:
A staff member began downgrading the college apparel we were sporting. I understand this was probably of good nature but professionally speaking it was not a friendly or welcoming gesture.
Secondly, Pam, Manager, did not even greet us when we arrived at 10:40 am, told us that we couldn't check in until 11:00 am then after checking availability proceeded to tell us we couldn't check in until 3:00 pm. Our first stay we were able to check in at 9:00 am, but understand that circumstances are different as the past check in was on a Friday and the first was on a Monday. Honestly, if she had a better attitude and handled our check in with a little more sincerity it would have not been an issue.
Proceedingly, she confirmed our hotel reservations as a smoking room and when we clarified that we did not smoke and would rather have a non-smoking room she confirmed that we had booked a smoking room and that is what we would get. Did I mention we had an infant with us?
She was unapologetic and sent us on our way without farewells.
After leaving, I attempted to cancel my reservation through my travel site, unlikely I know, but worth a try. My online accommodation site informed me that they would be able to cancel my reservation under the hotel's discretion. And under Pam's discretion, that was not happening.
Hope others have a better experience than what I did, but we will not be staying at this hotel again and will take our business and recommendations to another facility.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennispenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing