We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    323
    187
    83
    38
See reviews for
334
178
73
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My girls and I had a wonderful stay for the homeschool convention. Perfect accommodations. Near convention venue, restaurants, and shopping!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

In all my traveling, I've not slept on such cheap sheets! They were rough and scratchy. So much so, I got friction burns on my elbows when turning. The hotel either needs to buy new sheets or heavy-duty fabric softener. The pillows were flimsy and lumpy with no support. Even when stacked 2 high, the pillows became flat pancakes with craters. The bathroom, while spacious in size, had a corner sink with little counter space.

The only good things - breakfast and close proximity to the convention center. We drove on back roads for under 2 miles, no traffic. That made the stay bearable.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets and pillows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Nice property. Clean quiet room. Comfortable bed. TV works okay. Good shower pressure. Friendly staff. Nice selection of breakfast items and good quality coffee in the morning. Convenient location to both the highway and shopping and restaurant choices. Reasonable rates for services offered.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here for one night and can't really complain. It's a short drive to downtown and a good price. The first room we walked into was overwhelmingly smoky, even though it was a non-smoking room, so we asked the front desk if we could be moved and he did so very politely and promptly without making us feel bad for asking. He also gave us some tips on where to go to eat and drink for the night, which was helpful. The room he moved us to had no problems. It was very clean and fit our needs. I did not eat the breakfast the next morning although I did take a look and it seemed like it had the typical options you normally have at a hotel breakfast. They let my friend grab something early before they were done setting up since she was leaving to catch a flight. This isn't some fancy hotel but you can't expect that for the price. What you can expect is a friendly staff and a clean hotel and you will get that here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing