We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carsen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank pipsissewa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sparkmag1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I ended up at this Baymont Inn as a result of a priceline.com Express Deal (2.5 stars). For the price paid, it was a good value. To begin with, this property is nothing like the "typical" Baymont Inn, which I think of as a 2-story, exterior hallway, white building facing a parking lot. This one is actually a former Hampton Inn, complete with the beige stucco exterior. Even the rooms and furnishings yell "Hampton Inn circa mid-2000s". That's not necessarily a bad thing.

Room/Facility: As stated, my king room was reminiscent of an older Hampton Inn room. It was of adequate size and everything worked well - although the look isn't particularly modern. It's comfortable, though. With the exception of the light bulbs they use. I don't know what the deal is, but the particular CFL bulbs in the lamps are an extremely sterile, white color, as opposed to soft white; it makes the entire room look like a hospital room as a result. I've never been annoyed by lighting before! But for some reason these bulbs made my head hurt. Random, I know, but worth mentioning. The hotel facility itself is adequate and public areas mostly clean. The pool looked kind of grungy, and was under construction at the time, but usable. I never saw anyone in it, granted my stay was on a 70 degree day - hardly pool weather.

Service: Excellent. Quick, efficient check-in. Every interaction I had with staff involved a smile and hello. SImple and friendly.

Location: The location is good, a short drive from many places to shop and dine. It's kind of a crazy area, traffic and layout wise, so I would advise checking out google maps before you hit the road - just to have an idea where you're going. During rush hour, be prepared for the area to be pretty much grid-locked. The parking lot is well lit and the entire property is set back from the road and has a very safe feel.

Misc: They had some pretty darn good M&M cookies at the front desk during the late afternoon / early evening hours! The breakfast was very good. Better than most all 2.5 star hotels except for the usual bests Hampton & Holiday Inn Express properties.

If you insist on the most modern accommodations, then this place won't satisfy you. However, if you want a clean room, comfortable bed, good location and free breakfast, check this one out. I would definitely stay here again. Hotels are all about having realistic expectations. Don't expect a Hampton Inn from a former Hampton Inn property. Obviously, they left for a reason (and built a new one a few blocks up the road!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Taneshia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of November 20, 2017 the Wingate by Wyndham is officially a Comfort Inn hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing