We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Greenville
1 review
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Comfortable bed and good size room for a fair price. Excellent location near numerous restaurants. Needs some maintenance (ex. Shower leaked) but otherwise pleasant stay and friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim k, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Leah,

Thank you for writing a great review for the hotel! I am sorry you experienced a leaking shower and I have addressed this with maintenance so that the next guest will not have that issues. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. I appreciate you using your time to let other guests know that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kim Kessinger
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    296
    163
    76
    29
See reviews for
303
161
64
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had to take an emergency, last minute visit to my family in Greenville last week and decided on the Baymont Inn. Not for any particular reason, just because it was affordable and had a room available. I must say, I've very glad I chose them! I liked the hotel room for many reasons. Large room with work area; mini fridge (loved it!), comfortable bed / pillows; nice size bathroom that looked very updated. These were all great, but what stood out to me was the customer service. I was not there very much, but within the span of a couple of hours I interacted with the front desk, member of the cleaning staff and maintenance. Front desk when I was checking in and also when I needed something the 2nd day - fast, efficient and very friendly. The cleaning staff member and maintenance crew I only met while walking through the hallway - both of them asked me if I was having a good stay and if I needed anything. WOW! I have to tell you, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this rarely ever happens. Someone has definitely trained their personnel to care about customer service and it shows! If you are looking for a comfortable, convenient and friendly hotel - this is the one. Will definitely stay at the Baymont again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimHansen_0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim k, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Ms. Hansen,

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I appreciate you taking some of your time to tell the world how great the hotel is. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared and celebrated your comments with my staff especially since you directly spoke about the customer service you received. We pride ourselves on a very clean and very friendly hotel and I am glad that we delivered both to you. We would welcome you back again soon should your travels take you to Greenville again!!!

Sincerely,
Kim Kessinger
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

One of the better Baymonts I've stayed at! This was just a one night stop on my way home and for the price I was satisfied. bfast was pretty good in the AM. good amount of pillows in the room and the hotel was busy but very very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing