We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Columbia,SC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Visited one night during conference. Good Hampton Inn, a little hard to see from road, located in "suburban"/mall area. Neat and clean, no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennlynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    323
    187
    83
    38
See reviews for
334
178
73
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
TravelingTheWorld007
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This Hampton was all I expected: clean, quiet, good location, good service. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTheWorld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington, ky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2010

This is a typical older Hampton Inn. The location is nice, close to lots of food. It appears that they have tried to remodel but it still needs some upgrades. It is clean and the front desk people are friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlrohr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittenango, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed for one night. Its your basic Hampton. If you've been to one, you'll been to all. Room was fine. Minifridge/microwave in room. Wireless access was free and good. Breakfast was the basic Hampton continental breakfast. Located next to a bunch of decent restaurants so you won't have to go far. All-in-all, quite an average (boring) stay. But, thats whats best about Hampton. You know what you get way in advance.

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bkafrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile,AL
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2006

My wife and I stayed at this property for two nights in early Sept.
The facility was very well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff. As previously noted,there is no fitness center on site but the outdoor pool area is very nice. Breakfast was well presented and the common areas were well maintained. There is easy Internet access at a terminal in the lobby.
We usually stay at the Hampton in Traveller's Rest when we visit the Greenville area and I think that these facilities are similar in quality but this location has easier access to restaurants,shopping,etc. but is further away from the Furman campus.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of on site fitness facility
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2006

I was pleasantly surprised. My husband an I planned to arrive late and leave early so I booked the cheapest place I could fine. $71/night. I was a bit concerned about what we'd find -- but it was nice. Located across the street from the mall with several restaurants in walking distance. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. A bit on the small side - but very adequate. The outdoor pool area looked VERY nice for a Hampton. I found out early that morning that there is NOT a fitness center but they do offer complimentary use of a nearby fitness center. I didn't bother to drive there - so no comment on that. I was very pleased with this great value Hampton and would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No fitness center
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2003

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the way home from Panama City Beach. We had been on the road for about 10 hours and the kids were exhausted. It just took minutes to check in, the rates were great and the room was beautiful and clean. We were within walking distance to O'Charley's restaurant which had excellent food. This is a great place to stay!

Helpful?
3 Thank belbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing