We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for price and location...plus golf!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for price and location...plus golf!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stay here 35-45 days a year on business. I am self-employed so price is very important to me.
But, value received is also important to me, too. I feel safe here and both management and staff is friendly, very hands-on and visible all over the property. The rooms are clean and the flooring was recently upgraded and the sheets are new and crisp. The location is perfect for me for me for a number of reasons: Wi-Fi, easy on and off access to I-85 North or South; close to I-26, business/copy/fax services, dry cleaners, pharmacy, grocery stores, major airport, etc. are all just minutes away. In 15 minutes you can be in downtown Greenville. And, a golf driving range with pro-shoppe is just 2 blocks away!! The complimentary breakfast is nice and the dining room spacious.
Yes, this hotel is showing it's age a little, but the grounds are nicely landscaped and maintained. Especially, around the swimming pool where numerous roses bushes are blooming and there are lots of benches and tables for reading and enjoying the sun.
Over-all, I would certainly recommend this hotel to the budget conscious business traveler and even for families with older children. I

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregRSVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We certainly appreciate your continuing repeat business. Please let us know how we are doing in the future as well and we wish you happy travels! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    194
    93
    45
    36
See reviews for
206
122
69
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Positives: Polite, accomodating front desk personnel upon checking in. Nice large dining area for continental breakfast. Rooms clean.

The Negatives: No elevator...only two floors. Outside entrance to rooms. Charge on the bill for a safe in the room of $2.

Certainly nothing fancy here but for at only $49.99 plus tax(got coupon out of roadside travel magazines), it is passable. My only beef is the mysterious $2 charge for a safe which I did not use. I didn't check my bill before checking out and didn't notice the charge until leaving. Note to management...if you need to make $2 a night for the safes, just add it to the rate. If I had paid $51.99, it wouldn't have mattered to me. But having a charge on my bill for something you put in the room that I didn't use left me with a negative impression of your motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your nice comments about the pleasant staff, big breakfast room and clean rooms. Yes we are an older exterior hotel but we have many upgrades as well with the stylish flooring, thick pillowtop beds and fresh knockdown paint and new flat screen TV's. The safe fee is there based on contract with safemark. It is automatically charged but if you do not use the safe you may ask for that charge to be removed at checkout. That is disclosed on a large gold sign at the front desk plus in the comments you initial on your sign in folio. I'm sorry that it sounds like you did not see that. Thank you again for your nice comments. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This room was advertised for 67.99 and ended up being 76.91. They added $2.12 for a safe rental that we never used.
There were a couple of rooms full of men who hung out on the balcony which made it uncomfortable for my family.
The cost was high for the quality. This would be an ok place for contractors and truck drivers to stay, but not for a family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Daryl, I am so sorry that you had a less than pleasant stay. As I understand from Agnes that began when you reserved for the wrong date and then we did not have the room style you wanted because we had a full hotel. I had received your medallia review already and have responded to you once from there. Daryl, in the past 2 years alone our owner has spend over $300,000 in renovations here. We've replaced old musty carpeting with nice stylish hardwood style flooring. We've added thick Park Place bedding with triple sheeting. We've added nice landscaping, flat panel TV's, fresh knock down paint, beautiful outdoor seating, a dog park, picnic area and more. There's even more to come too!

To address your complaint about the safe fee- This is a fee that is auto posted per our lease agreement with safemark and it is disclosed to you both in a large gold sign on the desk and on the reg card you sign at check in. Both places state that if you do not use the safe, we will gladly remove that charge at check out for you. I checked your folio and I asked my clerk to have the fee removed for you today. We feel having this safe in the room is a valuable asset to those who rely on it for safety of their valuables. The explanation of your overall cost breaks down as 67.99 rate, 6.80 tax (10%) and 2.12 safe fee which I have removed. Agnes is telling me a few more details about your stay. I guess you reserved for the wrong night and we were full so the room we had available for you was more in an area of the property where we house construction working people, smoking room. This was all she had available so I am sorry if two workers were standing outside their room and made you feel uncomfortable. If you had called our dest we would gladly have sent someone around to ask those gentlemen to move elsewhere. I am also sorry that you reserved for the wrong day. I feel like if that had not happened you would be viewing us in a much different way. There's nothing we could do about you reserving it wrong tho and again, we're really sorry it wasn't more pleasant. It is not our goal to receive multiple surveys from a guest who is upset for problems that could have worked out differently if the reservation had been made correctly. It was a very busy week. we did the best we could for you sir. I am hoping for happier travels for you in the future. Sincerely, Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.H.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

On the plus side, motel was very clean. Front desk people were very pleasant. Minus side, motel is starting to show its age. Rooms not very well sound proof, could hear people talking in adjoining room and bathroom flushes. Beds were very firm. Okay if you like extra firm. And of course being near the airport you will hear planes but nothing that ear plugs wont take care of.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
I have recieved your review. Thank you for your nice compliments regarding our great staff both in the front of the house and in housekeeping which we call the heart of the house. Yes, our rooms are the cleanest in town. We are very proud of that. It sounds like you have sensitivity to noise. While I sometimes hear a passing car, I have lived in an on site managers apartment for 5 years and I cannot remember ever hearing an airplane from inside the guest room. It also sounds like you had some noisy neighbors and please in the future if you have an issue with that, just dial our front desk. We are quick to solve problems. Our beds are nice Park Place pillowtop bedding. Yours is the first comment I've heard that it is too firm. We actually have a lot of customers to request information on buying their own Park Place bed after seeing the comfort. I'm sorry it was not good for you. Take care and happy travels. Pamela Solarek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have been here for 3 weeks as my husband is on the road for a company, and we don't want to leave! This is why.... The service in every department has met or exceeded expectations. From the front desk, to housekeeping to maintenance to the breakfast area, This staff is just superior in what they do. The pool is sparkling clean as are the grounds. You just can't beat it for the price, location, staff, and all that they offer here. My husband and I both highly recommend this hotel if you are coming through Greenville, SC. You will not be disappointed. It is so good that we are going to rebook here in a few weeks when we are back in town. Oh, and when you call an e book your room, ask for Ruby. You will see what we are talking about!

Room Tip: If you are a family traveling this summer, book a room poolside. It is in a lovely courtyard with ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We certainly appreciate you and are glad to hear our staff are performing so well for you. Please come back again sometime. Take care, Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was very leery of getting this hotel because i was a single woman traveling with a small child, but for the length of the stay and the amount of money they were asking, i decided to take a chance. I am so glad i did. When I arrived close to midnight, Ms. Ruby welcomed us with a huge smile and before i could even voice my concerns got us a room close to the lobby. She looked at my daughter and said," let me put you on the first floor near me" and she did. We were on the inside courtyard not the "exterior" and a stone's throw away from the lobby door. The room was clean and smelled of bleach( i love that smell) and comfortable. Amazingly quiet with little to no foot traffic. As a stay over before finishing off our travels, i was very happy with this hotel. Still not a fan of the outside entrance, but as long as Ms. Ruby is there i will always feel safe and taken care of. Thank you Ms. Ruby and remember candy is not good for you!!

Room Tip: There are rooms that are actually not facing the main traffic areas. Even though they are still exte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lestina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Ruby is getting a lot of compliments. We are glad to see she is doing such a good job. I'm glad you felt safe at our property. We have taken great pains to make it a worthwhile place to stay. We hope to see you again during your next stopover in Greenville. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This BW is EXCELLENT, from checking in with Ruby at the front desk to entering the newly renovated room, with NO carpet but beautiful wood floors, it was a distinct pleasure. The lotion, soap and shower gels in dispensers was great. I am an old hotelier and am very critical but could find nothing wrong here. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thanks for your nice review. Yes, Ruby is a gem and we are very proud of her. I'm glad you enjoyed the new flooring. We feel it is a much cleaner approach to offering a great room. Please come see us again real soon! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing