We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but good to say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Ashford, Alabama
1 review
“Nothing but good to say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I don't travel a lot and, therefore, I don't stay in a lot of motels, but yours is one of the best I've stayed in. I loved the flooring (no nasty carpet), and the beds were by far the most comfortable that we have ever slept on. Just wish you had queen size beds instead of double....would be much more comfortable for 2 people. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! Please keep the sausage gravy available, and maybe add scrambled eggs. I plan on being back to stay real soon as we have an out-of-state wedding to attend. By the way, the staff was very friendly also (don't remember names though, sorry). You are highly recommended by me!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thanks for your kind review. Regarding your comment about queen beds.... We do have a king room that has a sofa sleeper so maybe something like that may work well for you on a return visit. Please stop by to say hi the next time you are in town! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    188
    90
    39
    33
See reviews for
192
115
68
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel in general is wonderful and the staff are quick to handle any problems. The only issues were the lack of water pressure and difficulty using the fixtures in the shower. My husband found the bed uncomfortable to his back. Didn't go to the "free" breakfast because in past experience it is better not to. Somethings are not better even if they are free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dorita, thanks for your review. We've not had any reports for water pressure problems. Let me know what room you were in so I can check it out. For breakfast we have sausage gravy and biscuits, make your own waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruits, danishes, cereals and breads, coffee and juices. Please come check it out next time. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales Fl, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is a old one. But it has fairly new furniturishings but dark. All the rooms have laminate flooring, so they could be dusty. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are old. Staff is very nice. Lobby and breakfast rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thanks for your review. Yes, this hotel was built in 1985 but we keep it well maintained. New renovations are always being added like these new hardwood style floors and the nice pillow top mattresses you liked. I would really love to hear your ideas for what you would rather see in our bathrooms. They're sparkling clean. I'm just not sure what you mean by old so please contact and let me know your suggestions. Pakelasolarek@yahoo.com is a good way to reach me. Thanks again! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a great place to stay. My wife and I were very impressed. The room had a flat screen TV, micro/fridge, pillow top mattress (SO COMFY!) and hardwood floors. The room was spotless and well designed. The hotel has breakfast and it was nice, too. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I did not get the chance to go swimming, but next time I will definitely go. The pool was nice and in a courtyard. Our room was poolside. We will be staying here every time that we pass through the area, which is often.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewsOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thanks for your nice review. We hope to see you again and again along the way as you travel. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The staff was amazing Lori was very helpful. I love the hardwood floors and the mattresses were very comfortable. The dog park was a good idea. I loved the breakfast it was super Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaterson311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
What a nice review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope to see you at our Best Western again somewhere along the way. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I do not normally leave reviews, but this place was so great that I had to. The property looks great. There is an outdoor pool that is well maintained and very relaxing. My family and I loved it! It is close to the airport, Spartanburg and downtown Greenville. The staff is excellent. And the rooms? Awesome. We travel a lot and have stayed in all sorts of hotels, but I can honestly say that this hotel is my favorite, by far. The rooms have been remodeled and are very clean and well-cared for. My husband loved the flat screen TV, but my favorite part was the floor. The rooms have hardwood floors, which is great. No worn carpets like in some other places we have stayed. The beds are really comfy, too. I cannot wait to stay here again. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TellingItLikeItIs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Reviews like yours really make the management and staff at our hotel feel good and keep trying harder to please you. Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Please come again soon. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in the Best Western Greenville as a quick overnighter visiting family. The next morning when I pulled the covers back on my Moms bed there was a BED BUG bigger than life! 1st one ever in a hotel. Got it and examined it well- NO DOUBt it was a true bed bug. Told front desk upon check out that there was bed bugs her response - Sorry, is there anything else I can do for you. Should have taken a picture but was so appalled just wanted out of there.
Rooms were noisy with your typical construction crew crowd. If you are a family don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFleshSiloam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
I believe this review must be from a competitor or disgruntled ex- employee because we have not had a report of bed bugs in our rooms. We are a very pro-active property. We have an email system where our clerks send management and the owner emails 4 times per day to tell us any problems at the hotel and we are diligent to follow up. We have asked Trip Advisor to remove this fraudulent review. I am certain if someone even thought they had a bed bug that my telephone would've been ringing off the hook. Our property is very clean and well maintained. Pamela Solarek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing