We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic, new beautiful clean rooms, on site Leash free dog park! Laminate flooring, no nasty dirty carpets. Small pet fee. Our first time to Greenville, SC. Absolutely lovely pet friendly city, outside patio restaurants in area are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for your kind review. Yes, we try to take good care of our pets and their owners. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pet yard. Please come again. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It has obviously been renovated recently. The bed was comfortable and it included a flat screen tv with a decent selection of channels. It is convenient to both I-85 and the Greenville airport; they also have a free shuttle to the airport. The hotel is incredibly pet friendly. They have a designated section for pets, which was surprisingly quiet. The pet fee was reasonable ($15), and there is also a fenced in dog park. My dog really enjoyed being able to go off his leash after a long day of travel. For the price, this hotel provided an excellent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

It was very nice of you to take the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our pet yard for your pet. Thank you for all of your kind remarks. Please come see us again real soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We travel quite a bit with sports for our children. We had a lot of tournaments in Spartanburg and have stayed at the Best Wrstern each time this year. The rooms have so far always been clean and Randy and Dee at the front desk has always been very helpful and courteous. That is important considering how often we have to stay here. We had a situation occur that Best Western was eager to resolve. My only complaint is the police have visited the motel on more than one occassion which doesn't make me want to travel without my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks you for your review. We actually ask police for extra monitoring for safety purpose so please don't be afraid if you see them driving through. They're just doing as they've been asked. We want our hotel to be a very safe place. We hope to see you again next year for your tournament. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very pleased with the staff. They were extremely efficient and helpful. We stayed one night and it was an easy pleasant stay. The pool was very clean and the breakfast was good. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for the review. We really do appreciate you taking the time. A nice clean and affordable room with smiling faces to serve you is what we're striving for. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have to hand it to my coworker, he found a lower priced hotel for our stay. What he didn't do was find a place suitable for our trip. Our first criteria was the need for an airport shuttle since my stay was one day longer than his. They have one, but it starts too late in the morning (5am) and my flight was at 6. Even for GSP, that's cutting it a bit short, so I had to rent a car. Second, the hotel is an old-style, drive up to your door kind of place. Being a female and traveling alone, this is not my choice for solo travel. I prefer indoor/lobby access to my room. The room is basic, but did include a microwave and fridge. The floors are all laminate with a small rug aside of the bed. Wifi worked OK and there's a good selection of channels. The shower was the worst. I spent some time trying to get consistent temps, but it would sway from ice to scalding at any moment. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I'm sorry to hear you did not like our hotel. We advertise pretty clearly that we are a well kept exterior corridor property. The hours of operation for the airport shuttle is pretty clearly advertised. Did you report the water issue? We would have loved a chance to remedy any problem for you while at the hotel. Sorry again that you weren't happy. There's an interior corridor Best Western at exit 40 in Piedmont if that will suit you better in the future we will understand. We just want you to be happy. The laminate style flooring comes with a cost about 3x carpet. Our owner is reinvesting in our hotel and it is really looking nice. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

New bedding is nice and comfortable. Parking lot is not hard to manage. Desk personnel very informative. Burger King and a quiet bar nearby. Breakfast was a little better than average. I normally stay at the econo lodge but there parking lot was a mess

Room Tip: Away from interstate
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sccple43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're sorry you did not
like the price. We have been typically between 69-89 year round. For the area we are a good economical choice. We've spent close to 500k in renovations in the past couple of years. It's just not possible to lower the prices. We are glad you like it and hope you will see the value and come see us again. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at this dump for a training seminar. I have a disability and am in a wheelchair. I requested a handicap room. It was very difficult to get into the room and back out of it. There was no shower chair. The toilet was so close to the sink and wall that it was uncomfortable to use and I could not reach the TP if it stayed in the holder. The lobby restroom indicated it was handicap accessable and it is not. I got stuck in there in my wheelchair and a male member of the staff had to come get me out. I am female. They supposedly recently remodeled. Yeah right! I think they just installed some pull bars in the room's restroom and called it a day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

The hotel owner was the staff member to help you. Our handicap access rooms do follow the ADA compliance rules. We're very sorry you had any problem at all. We will certainly take a second look at those rooms based on your remarks. In your reply email to me you stated, 'I had no issues with your staff, as they were pleasant and helpful. I also had no issues with your property as I found it nice and clean.' Thank you for those comments and we hope for you to have happier travels in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing