We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Greenville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenville Marriott(Greenville)
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
585
340
179
91
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
340
179
91
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetlobby barbeautiful lobbywithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhotel restaurantself parkingrestaurants and shopsheart of downtownfalls parkthe location is perfectsouth carolinahotel staffthe room was niceenjoyed my staybusiness tripfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We live in Greenville, so this review doesn't speak for the entire hotel experience (i.e. we did not stay here)...but we did choose the Hyatt for our Easter brunch as we wanted to see the renovations and we wanted to be downtown. It was kind of a last minute plan..so we got a late reservation near the end of the brunch window and I was a little worried about what things would be like after all the other people went through and after the staff had been at it all morning... my fears were totally unfounded however as a) the food kept coming and was universally excellent...much superior to other hotel brunches in the area and b) the staff, every single one of them we came in contact with...and there were a lot of people serving...was incredibly friendly and customer focused. It seemed as if they all really enjoyed being there! So if the rest of the hotel experience matches our brunch...this hotel looks like a good bet in the fabulous atmosphere of downtown Greenville.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank scsokols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

scsokols,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Easter Brunch at Roost. We are so proud of our beautiful restaurant and our renovations. Roost has worked so hard to separate itself from the vibrant Greenville food scene by offering fresh, local, organic, and seasonal foods of the highest quality. Talented Chefs design and create menu items and present them with skill and confidence in our show kitchen.

Thank you for visiting us for brunch, and come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Hyatt is a poor example in the Hyatt chain of hotels.

The cons were as follows:

If you are staying at the rear of the hotel, you can hear the loud ac fans on what looks to be the 2-3 level of the lower room. You will definitely hear these.

The room has no mini-bar or safe.

The only plug to charge any computers etc is one located in the lamp on the desk.

The bathroom was very small and the tub was acrylic (plastic), I don't expect this type of tub in a Hyatt.

The side chair in our room was very dirty as well as the carpet seemed old.

Pros: Lobby bar and area looks great.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms in the back of the hotel facing the garage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

EUROPEEXPERT,

First and foremost thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience. Secondly, I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Please understand that your comments will not fall on deaf ears as we always use the feedback from our guests to improve on our product and service for our future guests.

I truly hope that on your next trip o the Greenville area you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Cant think of any negatives at this property. It was so nice and updated with comfortable spaces to sit and relax anywhere. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Ken on the maintenance team. Loved the area where the hotel is which is right in town. We had a great time using the Roost restaurant 4 times in 3 days. [Of course the weather cooperated so we could dine outside.] We would love to stay here again.

The front desk seemed a bit understaffed. Only 2 people to help and there always seemed to be someone waiting.

Breakfast should be included in this hotel but Im not sure why its not offered. Its always something we look for....

Room Tip: Nice quiet room on the top floor. The a/c unit kept it a lot quieter since it was always on. I think when it keeps coming on and off it can wake people up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Bearnecessite,

I appreciate you taking a brief moment out of your day to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Greenville with the TripAdvisor community. I was so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

The patio at Roost surely is one of the places to be in Greenville, and NOMA square always has something happening! As the weather warms we only hope that you will return and have even more good times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel numerous times and have always been pleased. Some renovations were recently done prior to my most recent visit, and the hotel is that much nicer now. The lobby/atrium area is very bright, open, and clean. I love what they've done to the bar, bringing it out more in the center and creating a more round shape to it. It's very inviting and fun! The rooms are always very nice and clean, though I must admit I don't enjoy the rooms that face the atrium. I would still always prefer to have windows that face the outside. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. It's right on Main St, with tons of great restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance. I absolutely love Greenville, and staying at the Hyatt is part of the experience for me. The staff is always wonderful, too. I will definitely be back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nr298401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you very much for making the Hyatt Regency Greenville your choice again for accommodations on your trip to Greenville. We are so proud of our renovations and responses like yours validate all the hard work that went into them.

More importantly I am thrilled to hear of your great experience with our staff. Without our wonderful associates we could not be nearly as successful as we are.

Thanks you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was a Priceline deal for us. We knew that we wanted to stay on Main Street, and there was a deal for this hotel, so we went for it. It is a beautiful location - every Christmas the Festival of Trees is in their atrium and it's just a wonderful time. The room was not perfect - there was a weird sliding door to the bathroom, and looked out onto the parking garage. But we were there for Greenville, not for the hotel! So fine with us!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, but looked out over the garage.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Zachary,

Thanks for making the trip from Newberry to visit us in Greenville and thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville as your hotel of choice. I am so thankful for your kind words about your experience.

Come visit us again when you have a chance to get away! We enjoy having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews