We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
583
339
179
90
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
339
179
90
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetlobby barbeautiful lobbywithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhotel restaurantself parkingrestaurants and shopsheart of downtownfalls parkthe location is perfectsouth carolinahotel staffthe room was niceenjoyed my staybusiness tripfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a 6 day tournament for a sporting event here recently with teens. Loved the location of this hotel and the downtown Greenville area. Walking distance to everything. Downtown nightlife was excellent with something happening Thursday- Saturdays outdoors right outside the hotel! Very large roomy hotel with multiple areas to sit and relax. Nice computer areas.
The outside bar area and food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Only complaint was rooms were kind of dark and no outside open windows to let fresh air in. Parking garage was convenient and close. Great large tv area in hotel too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughtful feedback on the Hyatt Regency and Greenville, SC with other visitors to this website. We agree, the location makes our hotel a perfect venue to enjoy the downtown nightlife. The downtown area consistently receives outstanding reviews and comments for its great restaurants, unique shops and many entertainment opportunities; all located in a charming walking environment and of course, the Hyatt is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville to enjoy our community. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and Greenville .We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I visit Greenville SC very frequently for work. This time I decided to stay in downtown and chose Hyatt for its proximity to downtown. This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. Over hundred fine restaurants in a walking distance and many more shopping attractions as well. Since it was a busy trip I was not able to spend much time enjoying the town except for dinner out most of the nights. The hotel itself is very spacious with very courteous and friendly staff. The lobby, Bar, restaurant all sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. I only had one day breakfast in the hotel and it was good. The actual room was very clean and business friendly. Very good quality internet, in room coffee machine and all other amenities.

The exercise room was bit small for 330 room busy hotel. If you want to get access to the equipment go before 6 AM or after 8:30.

The parking is cheap in the attached municipal garage.

Room Tip: The hotel has high occupancy in all seasons so book in advance or you may not get the room. Room facing parking Garage are more quite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We have so much to offer our guests including Roost Restaurant, featuring cuisine prepared using local homegrown ingredients and our spectacular atrium with the soothing sound of falling water. As you pointed out in your review, our downtown location is fantastic and is convenient to all the shopping and upscale restaurants within just steps from our front door. Please visit us again on your next trip to Greenville.

Larry Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is what you expect for this brand but the location in the heart of charming downtown Grenville makes it expecially nice. A downside is the lack of free parking. It is next to a public garage and even though it is conveniently connected, it still costs $6.00 a day with self-park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dropback10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We were delighted to read your comments regarding the convenient location of the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We agree, the location makes our hotel a perfect venue to enjoy the outstanding restaurants and unique shopping experiences within a short walk of our front door. On your next visit, don't forget to try Roost, our own outstanding restaurant featuring a "Soil to City" approach to southern dining. Roost offers locally-produced food served seasonally to ensure great freshness and high quality. We do hope we have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Hyatt again.

Larry Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location. The lobby is impressive - fully of natural light and peaceful water. However, the chairs and sofas are not conducive to sitting or resting. Small store is barely stocked, and you have to wait in line with people checking in to pay for your items. The rooms are less than adequate - no real chest to store clothes, no desk accessories (paper, pen, phone book), no door hook, extra toilet paper or any place to store toiletries in the bathroom, no mini fridge, outrageously expensive Wi-Fi. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but the beds were poorly made (lumpy bottom sheet). Bar and registration were understaffed. Service at the restaurant was very slow, but the food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sleeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Please accept my apologies as it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We do try our best to maintain Hyatt's high standards and we apologize if we fell short of this. I have addressed your concerns with my staff and we have taken corrective action so that this does not happen again. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Larry Bell
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Greenville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I recently got married at the Hyatt Regency, and we had a terrific experience there. We had a large interfaith wedding, so wanted to have the ceremony (in a ballroom) and reception (in Studio 220) in the same building. The Hyatt's staff was attentive and helpful in working with us to create a fabulous wedding. We received numerous compliments from guests who enjoyed the redesigned lobby area and the proximity to downtown's attractions. The food was great, too, including a casual Friday rehearsal dinner and the Sunday brunch. Would definitely recommend the Hyatt for a stress-free wedding experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville as your wedding venue. We are very pleased that you and your guests enjoyed our venue and the professional and friendly service provided by our staff. We will certainly share your comments with our team members, they will be delighted to hear that their efforts do not go unnoticed. We do hope we have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Hyatt again.

Larry Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews