We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were in town for business and stayed at this hotel. Let's face it, options are limited in small US towns but the Hampton Inn was clean, very reasonably priced, and had friendly staff. My only "complain" was when I came to use their scanner for work, they didn't know how to operate it and weren't very helpful in that aspect. Other than that, I was satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PStoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your time and comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us. In the future if you need anything please let us assist you. Everything is possible at our Hampton Inn. We hope to see you again soon. We Love Having You Here!

Sincerely,
Nid Salter
General Manager
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice room, nice staff, nice continental breakfast. Check out the hometown pizza joint in old downtown warehouse district in Greenwood. The front staff can direct you as it's not far at all.
They have 50+ craft beers in bottles and on tap! oh yeah! the pizza is awesome. Cool town with Abbeville close by for bit of southern history.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your time and response. We are very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to see you staying with us again soon. We Love Having You Here!!
Sincerely,
Nid Salter
General Manager
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Property was very nice. Rooms were clean and decor was amazing. The bed was the best I had ever slept in. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is traveling to the area in the future. The breakfast was also very good. Plenty of options and good taste for it to be included in the rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your time and response. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our renovation. We hope to see you stay with us again. We Love Having You Here!

Sincerely,
Nid Salter
General Manager
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Hampton Inn at Greenwood was just right for my short stay. The room was big, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all extremely helpful and very polite. The breakfast was good with a choice of hot or cold food and drinks, and the hotel itself was close to everything. I would recommend it, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your time and response. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Please come back and stay with us again. We Love Having You Here!

Sincerely,
Nid Salter
General Manager
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at the Greenwood hampton many times. The rooms are always clean. The desk staff are always courteous and helpful. This Hampton has been consistently good over the six years I have been coming through Greenwood. I would recommend it over any of the other hotels in town or within a fifty mile radius. Additionally, it has the absolutely best rates when using HHonors points!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your time and response and thank you for being our vaulable Hhonors member. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and alwasy stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. We Love Having You Here!!
Sincerely,
Nid Salter
General Manager
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The people working at the hotel usually make your stay a good one provided that they are helpful and give you the feeling that they care. The staff here is very good. The room was clean and roomy. The breakfast was freshly made with plenty of fruit and a variety foods.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your time and feedback. We strive the best for you every stay and every time. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again. We Love Having You Here!

Nid Salter
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

the hostess/desk clerk who checked me in was bright, cheerful and very helpful with local information and also in getting me the right room for my needs. I will definitely stay here on any return trips to Greenwood. The location of this property was very convenient to other parts of town and was easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidsalter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive the best for you every stay and every time. Please stay with us again soon. We Love Having You Here!
Nid Salter
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Home of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood North
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood Mall
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1624 Bypass 72 NE, Greenwood, SC 29649-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: £77 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing