We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank NPTRSC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Smelled tobacco smoke the whole stay. Room/carpet was wet & humid. May stay there again, not that rm

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Clifford E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard g, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are definitely working to keep all non smoking rooms smoke free. We also apologize for the dampness of your room, due to the setting on the a/c causing the room to feel damp. Please let us know when you return and we will be sure to provide you with a smoke free room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howard g, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Well....hard to say a lot good here except for price...$50. Really run down property, but to give them credit...are trying to renovate. Just not sure if what theyre doing is going to be enough. Outside is really run down & kinda dumpy looking. They are in the middle of replacing carpet (thank god, cause what I saw coming out was filthy!!!!) & repainting the outside of buildings. Our room had the new carpet in it, but for some reason, they haven't repainted the inside of rooms. New carpet, but same spotted dirty walls, same old, ancient beat up furniture, and really nasty cracked & dirty tile & fixtures in bathrooms. Toilet & "accessory" shelf in bathroom were filthy. I went to exercise room (really nasty & moldy smelling & all the equiptment was broke) to get a spare towel to clean the room to be able to put out toiletries....the towel was black when I was done. Room was stocked with 2 washcloths & 2 bathtowels, no handtowels, no bathmat. NO WAY would I touch that floor with my barefeet!!!! The side chair in the room was totally filthy disgusting. Went to front desk for a sheet to throw over it. Absolutely chair should be thrown away. Just don't get the new carpet & repainting outside & not outfitting with new baths & furniture?!?!?!
The front desk & housekeeping staff were all very friendly though, credits to them, as I'm sure they are bombarded with complaints!!!
Doubt would stay here again, unless no other choices...sorry!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard g, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for all of the inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. As you saw during your stay, we are working to improve our total product, not just the carpet and the outsides but the interior of the rooms as well. Several other projects are under way. Hopefully you will consider staying with us in the future and will enjoy those upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#10 of 12 in Greenwood
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood

Address: 109 Enterprise Ct, Greenwood, SC 29649-1666 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: £60 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Greenwood Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing