We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Sterling City, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I am a Gold Member of the Holiday Inn hotel chain and have always enjoyed my stay at their locations. I am aware that 99% of them are privately operated, but was just suprised to see the rating on this hotel. I book a lot of my travel off the reviews off this website so always like sharing my experiences. The front desk personnel was awesome! Very nice lady probably the nicest thing about the whole experience. The room was clean, bed was clean, plenty of towels in bathroom, nice location for people flying into GSP Airport, and the AC did work well. The bad things were the TV wouldn't work in room and the desk chair was held together with duct tape. To be completely honest was just really shocked this location was ranked this high.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
7
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the airport, but they do not have a shuttle, and a cab ride to the airport is almost $30. The hotel is quiet and clean. Nice pool. Very helpful desk staff, although the woman on duty early in the morning was on the phone the entire time we ate breakfast. Not too professional. We got a suite because we have 2 small kids. The baby crib provided was nice (small crib, not a pack and play). The fold out bed had a mattress so bent up that my 3 year old couldn't lay flat on it. The suite is not a separate room, there is no divider between the bed and the couch, which was disappointing. In my opinion, an advertised suite should be a separate room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seallen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A bit out of the way but nice and quiet. Very friendly staff and helpful. Lovely rooms and very clean. Comfortable bed, clean carpeting, plenty of towels, new HD TV, free Wi-Fi and close to many shops and restaurants with easy access to the Interstate. Breakfast included pancakes, french toast and even cheese omelets! I was very happy here considering I made a last second reservation because the LaQuinta I was staying at in Greenvile was a D-U-M-P, and I'm an Elite Rewards Member at La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Would stay again. Everyone was friendly, our room was clean and nice. Excellent breakfast. Nice selection of hot and cold food and beverages. Greenville is not very far from here, so it wasn't too far to drive there from the motel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin19605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswell
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here on 6/2 for a wedding that was held at the Willow Creek Conservatory. The hotel was small but nice and clean. They have an inground salt water pool that was delightful and not crowded. The breakfast was delicious and I was so glad that they had biscuits and gravy-YUM!! Really enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tboneroswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were simply stopping on our way from DC to Pensacola, but the room was great. The size was very large for the price and included a fold out sofa. Of the four chains we stayed in during our trip, this was my granddaughter's favorite. The breakfast was decent and included pancakes.

The beds were a little hard and it sounded like children were running back & forth above us...but we didn't complain so that was our fault for putting up with it.

All in all, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed here numerous times and have always been very impressed with the staff and the rooms. The hotel is spotless and homey. The staff does their very best to make everyone feel welcome, appreciated and safe. I will always stay here when I come to Greer.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
5.7 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors
Address: 1315 W Wade Hampton Blvd, Highway 29, Greer, SC 29650-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upstate of South Carolina! Festivals, street parties, & dozens of events provide fun & excitement for everyone. The Greenville Business Community is the home of many Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, such as Mitsubishi, API, Honeywell, IBM, Michelin, Lockheed Martin, etc.Holiday Inn Express in Greer/Taylors is newly renovated. It is located central to Spartanburg, Greenville and the business district of Greer. Greer is the home of BMW-North America and the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. Our hotel caters to both the corporate and leisure travelers, offering 63 charming guestrooms, a choice of two queen beds or a king bed, available in smoking, non-smoking or wheel chair accessible. Our rooms will accommodate you an extended stay with an in-room microwave and refrigerator. Relax & enjoy with our 25' color TV with remote, HBO & 55 cable channels. High-speed wireless Internet access available. If you prefer swimming or lounging in the sun, our seasonal outdoor pool is open from 9AM to 9 PM. To get a great start to your day, utilize our exercise facilities. Holiday Inn Express takes pride serving our Express Start hot breakfast daily from 6AM-9AM offering signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. A great selections of hot foods, pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors Hotel Greer
Holiday Inn Greer
Greer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing