We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth your money.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth your money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very dated with raveled carpet, horrible colors, and horrible housekeeping. We got woken at 9:30 by housekeeping. They wanted to clean the room asap. We had the room for 2 days. We called the frontdesk and told the front desk that we wanted housekeeping after 12 noon. When we arrived back at 8:15 pm there had not been any housekeeping. We reported to the evening front desk person and she was great. She gave us clean towels and apologized. She had seen the log of our request. We had been traveling long hours for 5 days and we wanted to sleep in on one morning. I consider it so abnormal for Holiday Inn Express' culture.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcelders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and thoughts with us. We value customer feedback and use it to tweak our guest experience. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us. I take great pride in the service that our hotel and staff provide, and it saddens me to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities. I have passed your feedback on to the General Manager and Executive Housekeeper, and you have my word that I will personally follow up with both of them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and I wish you a very pleasant day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    26
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
26
7
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel would have received a higher rating from me, but the smoke smell was a real negative. We got off the elevator and the hallway smelled of smoke. You could tell they tried to neutralize the smell with some spray, but it was still strong. Luckily our room was at the other end and did not have any smell in it. Apparently there are several rooms on the floor that are smoking rooms, and the smell just lingers in the hallway near those rooms. The rooms were nice and comfortable. This hotel will not be our first choice to stay in the area because of the smoke smell.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear NorthernPW,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you find our rooms nice and comfortable. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the smoke smell issue. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very nice property, renovated in 2010, directly off of I-85. Huge room, clean bathroom and comfy bed. Pillows could have been a little more soft, my head was propped up the entire night. Overall, the room was great and I'd stay here again when visiting Greenville. The breakfast was good and the dining area was kept clean by friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Robin's ( hotel manager )staff is among the best in the business.The rooms , internet service and amenities are stellar.Also access to the freeway is painless. I stay here on business several times a month and highly recommend this property to all wayward travelers .
R.P.M.Bowden II

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a non-smoking room here, but the hallway smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke, and the room smelled like the cleaning crew had unsuccessfully tried to eliminate the odor of cigarette smoke. the room was clean, however. The only restaurant in walking distance was at the Marriott next door, so there isn't much of an option there if you don't have a car. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the facility needs help.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Room was very, very clean and literally spotless. Beds very comfortable as well. Liked that the pillowcases had the firmness embroidered into them. Made it very easy to pick the pillow you wanted. Hotel's free wifi worked great.....no problems! The quick start breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SportsFan2007
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I am starting to like Holiday Inn Express hotel's more and more lately, as the few I have stayed at recently have been well maintained and managed. This hotel was no exception and worked out well for a short stay. Location is convenient as its close to freeway, but not too close where freeway noise is an issue. Room was what you expect from a Holiday Inn, basic but clean and with all the essentials including fridge, microwave. I thought the free breakfast was good, had more then enough choices (pancakes, eggs, sausages, biscuits, yogurt, cereal, juice etc) for everyone in attendance. Staff was nice, and parking was no issue.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SportsFan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
Address: 2681 Dry Pocket Road, Greer, SC 29650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville I-85 is your home away from home where our guests are treated with the utmost Southern hospitality. All our rooms are suites and newly renovated. We've upgraded our guest rooms with brand new furniture, flat panel LCD televisions, new mattresses, and expanded workspace designed for the business or leisure travelers in mind. We also offer an indoor heated pool & spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and enjoy our new hot breakfast bar. Centrally located between the Greenville and Spartanburg business hubs including Michelin, BMW, and GE; with easy access to I-85 and I-385, and closest hotel to the Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. We provide an airport shuttle service Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM until 10:00 PM. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville Airport
Holiday Inn Greer
Greer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing