We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibachi Cafe

Hibachi Cafe
Ranked #31 of 148 Restaurants in Greer
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honest review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Best Asian in Greer, but that being said there's not much to give it any competition. Decent food but nothing to brag about. Food is kinda bland but not terrible. Japanese food is better than the Chinese food. Oriental house on woodruff road is the best around, but no one likes driving to woodruff rd.

Helpful?
Thank Yoyocoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Hidden Gem of Greer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This Place is where its at if you are in the mood for quick good hibachi. or sushi. I always get filet and chicken. My Wife always gets chicken or chicken and shrimp. The California roll is awesome as well as the Shrimp tempora Roll. Just wish they had a bigger restaurant. It is tucked away in the shopping center behind Taco bell. But the food here has never disappointed. I have eaten here 20+ times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripn4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Avocado Roll!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

They have great rolls both sushi and non-fish, but the avocado roll is my favorite.


My wife gets the curry chicken and it is spicy! ;)

Helpful?
Thank LotusDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience, excellent food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My husband & I discovered Hibachi Café by accident-it is the end unit in a little strip mall behind Taco Bell. The store front is unassuming & we didn’t expect the gem we discovered inside. The atmosphere is quiet and nice; the staff-friendly and quick. This is definitely a great place to have a meal. The menu is a mixture of Chinese, Japanese and Thai. The dishes we have sampled are awesome. We can suggest the Panang Curry, Hibachi Shrimp, Sesame Chicken, General Tso's & Veggie Lo Mein. One constant we order is the Avocado Salad with Ginger Dressing-this salad is great! We could probably make a meal on a couple of these salads a piece! The prices are also very reasonable-we had dinner the other night for $19.10. That’s for two salads (avocado of course), two entrees and two unsweet teas. Definitely give Hibachi Café a try-you will be glad you did. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhiotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good variety of Asian foods.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stop by whenever in the neighborhood. The service has been friendly and excellent. Recently we had the sesame chicken, garlic beef, Panang curry with shrimp, egg roll and sushi. All were excellent, Be sure to specify the degree of heat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank veryoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hibachi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing