We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious village farmhouse with heated pool”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance to The Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to The Farmhouse
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left and through barn to courtyard View from under the weeping willow - a nice place to be quiet sitting on the swing seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Entrance to The Farmhouse
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left and through barn to courtyard
View from under the weeping willow - a nice place to be quiet sitting on the swing seat
View fronm the kitchen terrace - pool on the right.
Older aerial view of The Farmhouse, barns, garden, pool - courtyard, secure and private.
The sheltered and sun trap heated pool area with secure and lockable gate
The games barn off the courtyard - badmington and football nets one end - trampoline at the other
The sun trap private courtyard - trampoline barn to the left
There is always a sunny area in the courtyard. Extra tables & chairs in the barn for eating outside.
Games room with table football and lots of books - view through to dining room.
Games room with sofa-bed, streamable TV,video/DVD collection, library inc.reference/  guide books
A dining room like this makes it feel like a home. There is an additional table and chairs if needed
Sitting room to relax in and enjoy music
Ha tutto ciò di cui hai bisogno - i nostri ospiti dicono che è la cucina più attrezzata mai a self-catering.
La camera da letto principale si affaccia sul giardino
The Rose Bedroom si affaccia sul cortile
La camera verde si affaccia sul cortile
L'Agriturismo è ottimo in qualsiasi periodo dell'anno per seppellirsi e divertirsi.
L'Agriturismo dispone di riscaldamento centralizzato a gasolio, quindi potrete godervi le sue strutture anche in...
Delettes village nestling in the Lys valley
The Farmhouse is at the bottom of the hill, in the centre of the village, nestling in the Lys valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Delettes, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graham106...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious village farmhouse with heated pool”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Characterful farmhouse with heated pool, large garden, large courtyard, huge games barn and more. Nick, the owner, was very helpful, including providing ground floor ramps for a disabled member of our party, who slept downstairs with her own bathroom facilities. The property is very well equipped and includes many basic provisions, which you use and replace as necessary. There is much to see nearby, including St. Omer, the coast, war graves and battle sites. The area also has many walking and cycling routes.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Our guests stayed for a weekend - we are only 45 minutes out of Calais so you can start your weekend almost as soon as you are in France.
There is so much to do and see in our region as well as at the farmhouse whatever the time of year, that many of our guests come back year after year and for longer stays.
We welcome disabled guests and the ramps make the ground floor and enormous courtyard area completely accessable as well as the garden and raised pool area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz100201...
Lille, France
1 review
“A real Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the Farmhouse for 4 months following a career move to France. This beautiful country house provided the perfect introduction to living in France. Lots of space for our visiting friends and family and the house is extremely well equipped - everything you could need is there, even a friendly and helpful house-keeper. We felt at home as soon as we arrived, and were sorry to leave - hopefully we'll have another opportunity to stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6258...
1 review
“Relaxing, enjoyable and good fun had by all.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all really enjoyed our stay, so safe for the dogs, the garden was secure with the high fences. Good fun for the children especially loved the pool and table tennis. Weather was great only one day rainy. Lovely, clean and very spacious house, we loved sitting in the lounge in the evenings listening to all the different music. Eating breakfast in the sunny courtyard. All of this and more resulted in a very relaxing hoilday for everyone. Looking forward to rebooking, which we never normally do. (5 adults, 3 teenagers and 3 dogs).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How secure the garden was for the dogs and children
Liked least: Door handles coming off. (Mainly on door to stairs)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeatmea...
dover, kent
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacefully perfect!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here several times, a great 'get away from it all' holiday. Comfortable, well equipped, great pool and indoor facilities if the weather's not too good

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmclaughl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“6th Visit”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just a short 3 night break this time, but fully met all our expectations as always.
Excellent house and facilites
Short drive from Calais.
Quiet village scene with lovely walks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallibobs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a chilled holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was out second holiday at the Delettes farmhouse and it was just as good as we remembered.
Villages only 45 mins drive from Calais, during our 10 night stay we visited Boulogne, Le Touquet, Ghent, Ypes all are very accessible from Delettes.

Farmhouse is equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, the owners have thought of and provided everything. We took our 30 month grandson with us, the grounds are perfect for children to play safely and again all toys, games and activities are provided.
If you're looking for a peaceful, clean, comfortable holiday in France, you wouldn't be disappointed with everything the Delettes farmhouse has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how secure and safe it is for children
Liked least: no tv
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet G
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for celebration with friends”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently returned from a special week at the farmhouse; it certainly lives up to its 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. I went with a group of friends to celebrate retirement/birthday and we could not have chosen a better venue. Very handy for the Channel Tunnel, but tucked in a typical French village among stunning countryside. Easy to find, the Farmhouse is a real home from home; not a typical sterile holiday let, but a family home given over to likeminded guests. Really, really enjoyed the pool (warm temperature unexpected for early June!) and the seclusion of the garden. Could see also how this would be a great venue for families as obviously child friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Seclusion, swimming pool
Liked least: No village shop, but good shops in nearby town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
We really do try to make the farmhouse feel like a home from home and equip it as if we are living there. We do love it when our guests enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing