We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

No reservations were needed. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed and adequately spacious shower with high enough positioned shower head. Unfortunately the walls seemed super-thin as adjoining room/conversation emanated throughout our stay. Another annoying feature was a slight hint of nicotine smell in the air though the room was listed as smoke free. The only restaurant was a breakfast area, but a walking distance away from the hotel was a large gas station which housed a Subway and a Pizza shop + its own shoppette.

Room Tip: Super thin walls between rooms/floors Convenience of multiple 'restaurant' settings in near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear SEAN11111,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is really nice to know that you found the bed to be comfortable. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise and smell issues you have experienced. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here on 21 Sept more by accident than by design. We were traveling down I95 and as night was drawing in and the rain was starting we decided that we should find somewhere to stop for the night rather than push on any further. We saw the signs posted for the hotel and thought that this would do.

We were greeted by very pleasant reception staff who arranged a room for us. Because we were walk-ins we went in to check if a room was available so we went back out to get our overnight stuff from the car and as we passed back through the foyer we were a bit disorientated to find the elevators and the receptionist attracted my attention by name and pointed out the way to go. I thought that it was very good of her to call me by my name as this gave a personal touch to our welcome.

Our room was a spacious king bed suite which was clean, comfortable and modern standard typical of Holiday Inns just what we needed to rest and relax before we travelled on in the morning.

Breakfast was the typical “free” offering from a buffet style counter and was enough to set us on our way.

We never explored the hotel for other amenities as you can see this was simply an overnight stop and it met our needs perfectly.

The service we got was good and personal and should we journey this way again and need a pillow to rest our head we would watch out for exit 8 on I95 and call in again.

David

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLB-GOUROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything you'd expect for Holiday Inn Express. Easy off and Easy on. Clean,comfortable rooms, great breakfast spread and of course their signature cinnamon buns. No surprises, friendly staff, a good nights rest and back on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Litigator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

booked this through expedia, was garanteed non -smoking, didn't get it. also train comes by sounding whistle. being weekend, unable to find another place that was non-smoking will only book non-smoking places in the future

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bschoch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Hardeeville-Hilton Head. Obviously you were on the smoking floor. Unfortunately this is what Expedia books at our hotel, is the smoking rooms. In the future if you call the hotel itself we will be able to make sure you are not in a smoking room, and that you are placed away from the train noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This met our expectations for an overnight stop. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and well stocked. I do think price wise it was a little higher that what would be expected for the location, but knowing the chain, I figured it would be a safe bet for an overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitravelinfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I think the only reason I am not giving this a 5 out of 5 is just because I am reluctant to do that for anything unless it really knocks my socks off.

This property didn't knock my socks off but it absolutely served its purpose affordably, cleanly, with a good level of quality, and conveniently. That's just about all I need in a hotel property.

I was in the hotel for a total of about 6.5 hours as I breezed by on my way from Central Florida to Greenville, SC, so it was just a place I needed a good bed for sleeping and a place to shower in the morning. It did that very well.

Comfy bed, clean bathroom, no weird smells in our non smoking room, and quiet (even through there was some warning about a train track close by, but I never heard it - and I95 was only a few hundred yards away but I don't think I ever heard it either).

It is positioned behind a kind of full service gas station (Subway Sandwich shop, Krispy Kreme display, and maybe a pizza place inside), which was weird and gave us a minor challenge to find the entrance, since it seemed so unlikely we'd have to go through the gas station to get to the hotel, but that's what it was. I have to assume same entity owns both gas station and hotel, but I don't know that for sure.

The free Breakfast was good to have but a little minimalist (toast, yogurt, muffins, bananas only as the fruit offering), but that was ok and mostly all I need for breakfast anyway.

We checked in between 11p and 12a on a Sunday night, and Mike at the front desk was courteous and surprisingly perky, given the late hour.

I'd stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Driving from PA on way to Orlando. Found this hotel on tripadvisor & decided to stop. Awesome for the $! Breakfast was awesome, pancakes, sausage, bacon, cereal, etc etc!!! Freshly stocked by a very very pleasant employee. Front desk staff was welcoming & very helpful. Defiantly would stop next trip thru:)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maubele8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

Address: 145 Independence Blvd, Hardeeville, SC 29927-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right In The Middle of Where You Want To Be! The Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville - Hilton Head is conveniently located off I-95 and offers easy access to the resort community of Hilton Head Island, so you'll be able to enjoy the beautiful South Carolina coast with ease. Our Hardeeville hotel near Hilton Head is close to many major businesses. Caterpillar, Inc. and the Carolina Coastal Medical Center are both located less than one mile from our hotel in Hardeeville, SC, and the International Paper Company is only fifteen minutes away. From our Hardeeville accommodations, you can plan a leisurely day trip to Hilton Head Island, recently named one of the top 10 best places to play golf in the United States. You can enjoy the great outdoors while relaxing on Hilton Head's beautiful beaches, explore the island's large number of specialty shops and local restaurants, take a kayak tour of the Intercoastal Waterway or visit the famous Harbour Town Lighthouse. The Tanger Outlets are also just 20 minutes from our hotel in Hardeeville and feature more than 85 name-brand outlet stores. Stay Smart at our hotel near Hilton Head Island, and enjoy choice amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to begin enjoying our Hilton Head hotel deals and rates today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing