We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
7
10
15
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
15
9
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Opening the door to room 111 over come by cigarette smell. This one is a "non smoking" room only because they removed the ashtray.

Black mold spots all over headboard green wall and whitewall is dinged from cigarette smoke. Water damaged wall paint peeling.

Killed german roaches laying eggs.

Dog prints and Someone else's hair on sheets that don't even completely cover the bed.

Find something better. They could take care of this space much better with little effort, but they don't.

Eyes and throats burning after being in room for an hour. Going to be a long night. Already heard the trains come 3x starting 5a.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sacred Grounds C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in early of course the room wasn't ready no big deal there ..came back and walked in the room and the smell of the cleaner they had used was so strong gave me a headache and made me sneeze all night ...but I could tell she had cleaned very good ...the bed could have been better there was a top sheet used as a fitted and one top sheet and the comforter ... I don't care where I stay the comforter always comes off the bed because no hotel never washes them so just had one sheet to cover up with ...the bathroom area could use some work new shower mat cause the one in the tub was in bad shape from not properly cleaning ...and the sink and countertops need to be replaced and no tissues in the holder ...tv was brand new and the fridge and microwave was very clean little issues but I probably would not stay again due to a train coming by at 5:30am and again at 6:00am and 6:30am but all in all not a bad place and good for people with a budget

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear KC, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The first thing we saw when we walked in were roaches. There was dirt and grime in every part of the bathroom and room. They gave us a new room, unwillingly, after we complained and just remade the bed in the first room. They don't even have sheets on their carts to change the beds. Bugs everywhere, dirty bathrooms, smelly rooms, loud trains going by every hour, lists of what they will charge you for if it's missing....these are just a few of the reasons we will never ever return to this location. They need new management or just someone to care.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

It was dirty, the door look had toilet paper shoved in it, it is near a train track (I had visions of the I Love Lucy episode). Only good feature is it was close to 95. It was worth about $15 a night and they charged $72

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexandria_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Alexandria_Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Just no.
This was our last chance motel. There was some shrimp or crab festival about 30 miles away, and every hotel/motel was booked solid. Believe me, we tried everywhere.
I mean...who tapes cardboard over the overflow drain in a bathtub?
I can't even think about what could have been hiding behind it.
Scary stuff.

Room Tip: Stay home.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cacsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hardeeville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Cacsmom, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews