We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice.”
Review of Ashley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Lodge
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I checked around all the area hotels, and thankfully found Ashley Lodge before I settled for a lesser place. The rooms are nicely appointed and decorated, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in, the cleaning staff does their job well, and the little towel art and mints they leave for you on the bed are a charming touch. The new management is professional, knowledgable, helpful, and charming as well. Considering all the favorable traits of the Ashley Lodge, I would have expected the price to be higher than some of the undesirable hotels I visited in the area, but the price is as low as any around. This is a newly renovated hotel, under new management, and doing a great job of overcoming some negative history. I checked around and this was by far the best value in the area, and a pleasant place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

This hotel made me really want to write a review so that anyone else seeing this will never stay in it. Please stay away from this place. When we arrived yesterday I was horrified. We tried to find a place near our research location and this place came up. We didn't know anything about it. As soon as I opened the door the smell that came from it was disgusting. There were flies all over my room. The carpet was disgusting, the beds were stained, the air was spitting out water into a tray on the floor. I then went to the restroom and decided against it. The toilet and shower were horrible. This place is a place that transients stay in and there were many of those coming in and out all night long in the rooms next to me.

Room Tip: Keep on going to a different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Director of Sales at Ashley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

The Ashley Lodge now has a new owner and is currently being completely gutted and remodeled. We sincerely hope that you and other past guests of our hotel give the newly remodeled Ashley Lodge another chance when we reopen in May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Very dirty. I did not want to walk around with my shoes off. The picture next to it is not the place I stayed at. No pool, no breakfast, dirty walls, floors, ac don't work, tv have about 4 channels, none of which are family friendly, one wash rag and one towel, for a room with 2 queen sized beds. Never again. I will drive several miles so I will not have to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

My stay at the Ashley Lodge was as pleasant as any hotel stay that I've experienced. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean. If your in the area and need a comfortable place to stay at an excellent rate, then Ashley Lodge is the place to book.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank leahskix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ziopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ashley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Lodge

Address: 188 Judge St, Harleyville, SC 29448-3805
Region: United States > South Carolina > Harleyville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Harleyville
Price Range: £47 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are opening again under a new owner and totally rennovated In May, 2012. The only thing that is the same about the Ashley Lodge Is the name ! We boast new capeting, new beds and just about new everything. Enjoy our great location, park at your door and be our guest the next time that you are in town... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing