We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and nice hotel!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hartsville
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I've stayed here for one week. Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in! Surprisingly quiet! Great breakfast. Free parking, free Hi-speed internet (very big plus for me). Staff is very helpful. Hotel is right on the main road next to Walgreens. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cody m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subhash p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future and we appreciate your business.


Sincerely,
Tina Kirven
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stay was really comfortable. Easy to find. We stayed here recently, and the rooms were very clean, not like those hotels who have stains all over! The front desk was very friendly in greeting us while checking in. The continental breakfast was really good. I felt that "I got what I payed for". The free wifi was pretty strong; did not have any trouble with it. Along with that this hotel has been renewed, with new furniture/televisions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Hotel located in a small quiet town near many restaurants. We were going to the Nascar race in Darlington and all of the hotels in the Florence area were full. We were lucky to find this hotel at half the price and was located only 12 miles from the race track. It worked out really well since all the traffic from the race track went towards Florence and we went west to Hartsville. This is an older hotel that was just refurbished. Entrance to the rooms was from the outside parking lot. Our room was nice because it had a sofa bed and a king size bed. It had microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast, and free wifi. It was located in the middle of town well lit and seemed very secure. We had no problems

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room to avoid walking steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here several years ago when it was a Comfort Inn. It has undergone a massive renovation and been rebranded a Quality Inn. The room was very nice and well appointed for a budget hotel. The staff was very friendly and made our stay a nice experience. The breakfast was good, waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, various breads and jellies. Coffee in room and 24 hour coffee in office. We were on a ground floor on the highway side of the hotel and our room was quiet without any noise from the road. Good bargain.

Room Tip: We had no problem in a bottom floor king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

A renovated, clean, comfortable and well located Hartsville motel with VERY pleasant staff. Also well priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathlen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

From first look at the outer appearance this hotel does look shabby and in need of renovation, but once on the inside of my room I got what I have come to expect of Choice Hotels. We had a very clean room, King Size Bed, marble countertops, LCD flat screen TV, and something I have never seen; The microwave had two electrical outlets on the front. Not that I have ever needed it but we plugged our cell phones in and it surely worked. Our room was on the 1st floor right by the lobby and we found the area to be quiet and comfy. There is a Shoneys right across the parking lot in walking distance who had a very good seafood buffet on the Friday night we stayed. The staff was very pleasant and happy to give me more towels when I asked for them. Instead of continental breakfast in the lobby they have a "breakfast room" which was two hotels rooms where the wall had been knocked down and they were added together to form a bigger room. It served its purpose, was not hard to get to and actually made for a quieter eating experience that trying to navigate through a busy lobby at other hotels. I would definately stay at this hotel again if in the area and Im glad I didnt stop based on the outside apprearance.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSVICTORY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The bad reviews of this Quality Inn were from when it was a Comfort Inn. I stayed here a few years ago and it was a little rough around the edges.
This hotel has been newly renovated and I found my room to be very clean and comfortable. The staff that I have had the pleasure to deal with so far are great. Friendly and very accomodating.
I have to say that the bed is extremely comfortable. Most hotels I stay in (even the more expensive ones), have very hard, uncomfortable mattresses. Here, I slept very comfortably.
If you're in Hartsville, give the Quality Inn a try.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartsville
0.7 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#3 of 4 in Hartsville
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#2 of 4 in Hartsville
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
43 reviews
14.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 4 in Bishopville
11 reviews
17.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 903 S 5th St, Hartsville, SC 29550-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hartsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hartsville
Price Range: £40 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing