We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hartsville
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We usually stay at The Marriott Fairfield when we travel to Hartsville. It was sold out for our recent trip so we decided to give the Landmark a try. As the title indicates, it was a very pleasant surprise. From the dated architecture, we were not expecting much. As soon as we arrived though, we realized not to judge a book by it's cover. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone was pleasant. The rooms had updated curtains and bedding and the beds were very comfortable. Towels were of a very nice quality and were definitely laundered with whitener and softener. The biggest kudo is the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff did a fantastic job cleaning and even though they were quite dated, the bathrooms and common areas were spotless. The entire property, even though dated was very well maintained. The pool area, in the middle of the motel's buildings was very nice. That too was clean and appears to have been renovated. There is also comfortable outdoor tables and plenty of lawn space for kids. For the price, ($30 less than the Fairfield), we will definitely stay there again. My only complaint, albeit a small one is the lack of privacy sheers on the windows. We did not spend much time in the room but the curtains were darkening and we were not comfortable drawing them when we were in the room. There was a lack of privacy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomberx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
37
11
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the Christmas holiday and we will be back. A nice, clean place with a great price and wonderful staff. They truly appreciate having you stay with them. I love the memory foam mattresses and pillows. This is a very comfortable place to stay in Hartsville.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ALincoln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

...pleasantly surprised, our group of 16 golfers enjoyed clean rooms, friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our six night stay. Close to many golf courses, good restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: ...ground floor poolside rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our first visit to the area and this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the extremely clean rooms, wonderful memory foam bed, and very good free breakfast. It was very close to shopping and restaurants. Great golf courses within 30 minute drive, just ask at the front desk. All the staff are great, very pleasant and take pride in making your stay the best. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently updated room around the pool because it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found out this hotel has memory foam beds and I wanted to try sleeping in one, so I went out of my way about an hour to stay here. I called and reserved a room with 2 beds as I was traveling with a friend. When we checked in, we asked about the beds and were assured they were memory foam. When we got to the room, they were regular beds. Went back to the checkout desk and the clerk offered us a room with a queen foam bed. We really didn't want to sleep in the same bed, but went to check out the room anyway. It was in the middle of the hotel complex (all outside entrances) and there were lots of people outside (it was around 8:30 pm) that were very noisy. We did not want to be in that area (the other room was on an end of the hotel). We chose to stay in the room with regular beds. We expressed our disappointment several times and eneded up getting about a $3 discount. The room was ok. Beds were clean, but the carpet was not. If it had been earlier, we would have looked for somewhere else to stay

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel because the big chain hotel up the road that I usually stay in was booked and we needed a place to stay for a couple of nights while in town. I was traveling with my two small children and have very high expectations when traveling with them so upon seeing the outside, I almost drove the 30 minutes to Florence to find a better looking place. After reading a lot of reviews on here saying how clean it was, I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did! The beds were new with the softest sheets, and so comfortable. The room had such a clean fresh smell when we walked in and the housekeeping ladies that we ran into outside were so sweet. The staff could not have been friendlier and we loved the pool. The breakfast was pretty basic, but still good. Could not have been more satisfied with the service we received here. Definitely give this place a chance!

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms have been updated, so you may want to ask for an updated room when checking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALESHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It's clear that the owners of this hotel are trying to grow with the times. The beds and vanities were updated in our room but not all. The carpet was new and everything was very clean! We will stay again and were very pleased with what our money got us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartsville
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#2 of 4 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 4 in Bishopville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 1301 S 4th St, Hartsville, SC 29550-7458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hartsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hartsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hartsville, South Carolina, the Landmark Inn is known for its comfort, hospitality, and convenience. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Landmark Inn wants to be your place in the Pee Dee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Hartsville
Landmark Hotel Hartsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing