We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Family Get Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living with seating for eight around an Inglenook fireplace. 40' 4k Smart TV & Sonos.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living with seating for eight around an Inglenook fireplace. 40' 4k Smart TV & Sonos.
Outdoor pool heated all year round! 41 Mill Village - Pet friendly contemporary Cotswold stone cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Open plan living with seating for eight around an Inglenook fireplace. 40' 4k Smart TV & Sonos.
Outdoor pool heated all year round!
41 Mill Village - Pet friendly contemporary Cotswold stone cottage
The perfect getaway in both winter and summer months
Spacious and luxurious dining
Dining area leading to kitchen
Fully equipped and stocked kitchen
Master bedroom with king size oak sleigh bed
View from the master bedroom balcony over Mill Lake
Plenty of storage with space to work or relax
Family bathroom with mains fed shower over deep steel tub bath
Ensuite again with king size oak sleigh bed
Ensuite with walk in shower
Twin room with roll out trundle bed
Bunk room with full size adult singles
Pet friendly
Outside space and seating for eight
Part of the exclusive and award winning Lower Mill Estate
On site Ballihoo restaurant and bar
Equally suited for gatherings of friends or family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Somerford Keynes, Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John P
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family Get Away”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Lower Mills Estate was well laid out, little traffic and very close by acres of nature reserve to explore on foot and by bike. The heated swimming pool was great for the kids, young and old. The house was well fitted out for 8 people and our dog was well catered for and welcome. The items in the Kitchen were just sufficient and if like me you like to cook somewhat limiting. However there was a dishwasher which was well used and kept us going, coffee maker was great but missed having a teapot. It was a really great location, and property and I would definitely recommend it. We were three generations and it worked for all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Hi John

Many thanks for the kind review and words. Do let us know what extra items would be appreciated as someone that cooks a lot and we'll be sure to stock up. Comment re. teapot noted and or order!

Thanks again for staying with us and the recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back as guests in the future.

Rgds

Robin & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rallan07
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great stay at 41 Mill. Good sized rooms, all in great condition and very family friendly. Excellent location on the development close to some lovely walks. Cottage has some great facilities with modern TV, Netflix, Amazon Prime, Nespresso machine, sonos etc. Would be great to have some outdoor storage for bikes, prams etc. Owners very friendly - lovely welcome gift when we arrived,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Rob

Thanks for the review and feedback and glad you had an enjoyable stay! Yes, storage outside is a good thought. The space is there, we just need to look at logistics for attaching things externally to the house. Thanks for the idea and we'll be sure to look into it! The welcome gifts seem to be going down well and glad they were enjoyed by all!

Rgds

Robin & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_U...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A gorgeous and well presented house, beautifully clean and we'll maintained. Comfy beds and a gorgeous log fire also make this a perfect place for a family holiday or girly weekend away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review Maria and we loved welcoming you as guests! Rgds Robin & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deekania
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fab, relaxing few days”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a Great lodge on the lake, everything you could possibly need, net flicks on the t.v, a funcky music system, the beds are super comfy, the wood burner was really lovely on a cold evening after watching the fireworks ( we had our 2 year old grand daughter with us and we took a large fire guard from home, maybe worth buying one?) Some beers, yummy fruit cake and milk in the fridge was a very nice touch. Well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kind words Dee. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future :) Rgds, Robin & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorjam...
Dingle, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay in the Water Park”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Mill Village as a family during the half term for a few days and had a great time. We were genuinely surprised by the size and variety of activities in the Cotswold Water Park and Mill Village was a super base. Robin and Jo were great hosts and have thought of everything when kitting out the cottage. The outdoor pool was a bonus for the kids... but we were lucky with mild weather! Looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of lower mill estate
Liked least: only one parking spot. Other cars have to use overflow. Security a bit officious.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay Connor and we'd love to have you back :) Rgds, Robin and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing