We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view towards Ducklings in summer over Clearwater Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view towards Ducklings in summer over Clearwater Lake
Living room area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Rear view towards Ducklings in summer over Clearwater Lake
Living room area.
Kitchen
Dining area.
Double bedroom, first floor.
Twin Bedroom.
Twin Bedroom.
Double bedroom overlooking lake, first floor with ensuite.
Ensuite bathroom.
Single bedroom, first floor.
Bunk bed room, second floor, with ensuite bathroom.
Ensuite bathroom to bunk bed room.
Single bedroom, second floor.
Dining al fresco with a view of the lake.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the outdoor sofa area.
Outdoor Heated Pool at the Artspa.
Eco pool at the Artspa.
The Indoor Heated Pool at the Artspa.
The Artspa at night.
Canoes are Available to Rent.
Bring your rackets for a game of tennis.
Ducklings.
Ducklings in Autumn.
View from the House over Clearwater Lake.
Floor Plan.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Somerford Keynes, Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharonlal...
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family weekend”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family of 12 (aged 1-65) stayed at the cottage and had an amazing time. The cottage is very equipped, spacious and had everything we needed.
We made use of the Spa, playareas,trampoline and beautiful walks around the lake. Would definitely recommend for anyone thinking to book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeaties
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing spacious quiet property”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were 6 adults and 6 children (aged 10 - 14). spacious property allowing us to all to enjoy the beautiful surroundings , both inside and outside of the house. There were ample plates and crockery, so constant use of the dishwasher wasn't necessary.

We took advantage of hiring a canoe and kayak, which kept the kids entertained for a few adults and also tested the Dad's arm muscles !
The pool and gym were fab and not busy at all. We managed to get to chill outside on some sun loungers whilst supervising the kids swimming.
We only managed to get to Cirencester (10 mins by car) as we were totally relaxed at the house and had entertainment at our doorstop - football pitches, tennis courts, water sports , swimming pool and gym.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCP1971
Seaview, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Ducklings”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with family, 8 adults and 4 children. We all agreed that it was the best family holiday we've had. The house was clean and had everything we needed for a great holiday and the situation next to the lake was a bonus. The kitchen had all the appliances and cupboards stocked with plenty of crockery and pans etc. Three bathrooms was also a bonus with so many of us, no queues in the morning! The children enjoyed sleeping together in one room in the bunk beds. With all the other activities on the site everyone had something to occupy them and the pools went down very well. All in all a great week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducklings...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation for a brilliant weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had an annual mothers' and daughters' weekend away for the past seven years and ventured away from our usual to try something new for the last gathering before our girls leave for University. We absolutely loved Ducklings and the whole Lower Mill experience. Everything was perfect for our needs... Four mothers and five daughters relaxing in a lovely space. The Spa with its stunning pool and gym was an added bonus and the peaceful and beautiful surroundings added to our relaxing and enjoyable stay. The house was immaculate and fully stocked and we could not recommend it more highly. The living and dining areas were ideal and we had no problem mixing and matching the bedrooms. We will move mountains to get our girls back from Uni for a weekend in a years' time in the same place! Loved it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic memory hook that will last forever”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was my wife's 70th so we wanted something special for our family, this consisted of our two children now in their 40's with their partners and 4 grandchildren, a total of 6 adults and 4 infants ranging from 3 to 6.
My wife and I traveled from Spain, our Daughter from S Ireland and our son from Warwick for this celebration and we were not disappointed when we arrived. The house was semi detached on three floors with all rooms of a good size, clean, well furnished and views over Clearwater Lake. Car parking was no bother some 50m away. We loved the swimming pools, one indoors and the other outdoors both heated with a further natural pool not heated. It had play areas for children *which could have been larger and more equipped, a good coffee shop, cycle hire, tennis courts, kayak hire and fabulous walks around the lakes. Coming from Spain where Padel is played, we thought this area would benefit from a more family type game in place of tennis. Its certainly less stressful for the elderly, non of that over arm serving! We also traveled around a fair amount and went to Cirencester.- excellent and don't miss the park behind the Church, and had a fantastic birthday meal in the Wild Duck PH yes we loved it ALL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rest and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARAH D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A party of 12 of us had a weekend stay at the Ducklands and we had a fantastic time. The house was lovely, peaceful setting and very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
We will most definitely be going back, I highly recommended it to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick r
1 review
“Little Ducklings, Cotswold Waterpark”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay here was very easy and enjoyable and made all the better by the very comfortable living areas of the house, it has a well stocked kitchen with excellent catering facilities, an easy log burner and by far for us the most used area was the outside lakeside seating and dining area. We did not stay long enough to do many of the activities available but the Spa facility was a real treat, the walks and countryside are just great and Cirencester is a pleasant place to go and shop. Top marks!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing